We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had purchased a gift certificate for a family member at Christmas and when we picked it up, we immediately fell in love with the property and knew that we wanted to come back and stay at this B&B ourselves. So we did just that! My husband and I just finished a 1 night stay at this Bed and Breakfast in the Blackberry Suite to celebrate our Valentine's Day. Upon arrival, we were each offered a piece of pie....which was HEAVENLY! We went to dinner at Silvano's in town and when we returned, we went back to our suite and lit candles that were put out and played board games. There was nobody else staying inside the house so we were able to have the hot tub to ourselves. There were others staying in the seperate cottage but they weren't using the hot tub when we were there. We didn't get a chance to use the big 2 person soaker tub in our room, but it did look tempting...definately will next time we return. The soaker tub is surrounded by little candles all the way around, so if you are looking for a nice romantic soak for 2, the soaker tub would surely accomodate that.
Breakfast was scrumptious and served exactly at the time we requested. We enjoyed our breakfast in our suite. My husband said the jam that came with his toast was SOOOO good. After he finished all his toast he was eating just the jam with his spoon.
Anybody that stays at this B&B will leave happy and rested. Marlene and Andy are excellent hosts, and you will definately leave knowing that you were well taken care of. We look forward to returning in the near future:)
PS- My husband really enjoyed the 2 friendly dogs (Charlie & Diesel).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmh8343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you so much for your sweet words! We loved having you stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Charlie and Diesel were happy to see you as well! Thanks for purchasing the gift certificate for your family and we look forward to meeting them as well. Hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

There are few experiences in life that leave you forever changed. My frequent stays at Blackberry Lane have been beloved by my family and has become an essential part of our bonding. A few times a year we escape the heavy burden of our hectic lives and rest peacefully within the rural haven that is Blackberry lane. For an incredibly reasonable price, we wake up to the huge delicious homecooked breakfast of our chosing and go to bed after soaking in a hot tub under a stardazzled sky. The animals are a joy to the whole family and... oh the taste of real homemade pie... perfection!

Room Tip: For a big family: try the cottage it's perfect with a complete kitchen to help save your spendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K-J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
KJS, we so enjoy having you and your family staying with us at Blackberry Lane. We look forward to seeing you each time you pop by! Whether it is for a stay here with us, picking up pie for the family or just stopping in to say "hi", we love seeing you! We look forward to your next visit with us and can't wait to see how the kids have grown and share some time together. Till next time, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This B&B is in Agassiz,just 5 min. from HarrisonHot Springs and is surrounded by gorgeous mountian views....When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown up to our country style room.It was extremely clean and cozy,lots of antiques and country style furniture. Andy and Marlene's farm is an ideal spot for a B&B, very quite and a getaway from the city life. They were great hosts.In the morning we had a delicious breakfast served right up in our room,nice and hot and fresh..mmmm...I would recommend this place to anyone looking to just relax and spend some time one on one with eachother....If I could I would give it a 10!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the upstairs room, the Blackberry Suite,very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Mae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you chose us to stay at to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary! We hope you have many more happy years together as a couple! Maybe we will see you again on your 25th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed here and absolutely loved it!! Andy and Marlene were so friendly... Just the type of relaxing, kind people we needed to meet! The scenery was absolutely breathtaking! I wish I could wake up to those views every day!!! Our room was incredible. Beautifully decorated, and cozy and warm. We enjoyed an amazing snowy evening in the hot tub, and then curled up and watched a movie on the tv in our room! When we woke up, we were served the most amazing breakfast, which we got to choose from an extensive menu.
I just can't say enough!! We will definitely be back! Sooner, rather than later! :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We love it that this is your favorite place on earth! We have had more guests tell us that. We want people to love the country as much as we do. We hope to see you again soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Blackberry suite on the way from Vancouver Island to the Rockies. The location is a good compromise between town and country -this B&B is a farm surrounded by beautiful scenery but close enough to Vancouver and towns such as Agassiz, Hope and Harrison to provide amenities and activities. The suite is spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished, there is an outside hot tub for early morning wake-up or evening relaxation, but the wow factor in this accommodation comes from the food. The breakfast choice includes the usual cooked items and cereals, but also the most delicious fruit and pancake or waffle combinations, and Marlene's fruit pies are to die for. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoggypete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Blackberry Lane and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
4.6 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
519 reviews
4.5 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
133 reviews
4.6 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5877 Limbert Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quiet town of Agassiz in beautiful British Columbia, Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast is the essential choice for a quiet anniversary retreat, family vacation, or a special quiet weekend in the country for two. Join us on our family farm and experience the true joys of nature while going for a bike ride or walking through the fragrant trails. Peace and tranquility are what you will find at our newly renovated homestead. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Lane Bed And Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing