We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to start?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I don't even know where to begin with this review, there are so many nice things to say! From the moment we pulled into the driveway of the B&B, Marlene was so kind and friendly and offered us some delicious blueberry pound cake before guiding us to our Blackberry suite. The room was homey, clean and the décor was adorable.
I'm glad that we stayed in Agassiz because it is quieter and more peaceful than Harrison Hot Springs, where most people were. There are lots of things to see on the property such as sheep, cows and chickens. There is a beautiful flower/vegetable garden and also 3 cats and a dog named Charlie :) My mom and I looked forward to the delicious breakfasts every morning that were hearty and beautifully presented, not to mention delicious!

A perfect stay at Blackberry Lane B&B and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

It was our pleasure having you and your Mom stay with us Angela. Love it when we have Mom's and daughters or Dad's and sons or vice versa stay with us. So great to see the great relationship that you and your Mom share. Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again one day. Hello to both of you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were welcoming and the space was excellent. We had 4 adults and one 20 month old toddler. We stayed in the cabin and the space worked perfectly. Since we were in the cabin, the rate didn't include breakfast. We paid the extra for breakfast and it was well worth it. The breakfast was delivered to our cabin and we had a relaxing breakfast as a family.

The location was amazing for us as well. We thought about staying in Harrison Hot Springs and ruled against it as we wanted to see more than just the town of Harrison Hot Springs. From Blackberry Lane B&B, we were able to easily visit Harrison Hot Springs, Agassiz (including the Tulip Festival), Bridal Veil Falls and Hope. The farm setting was great for my toddler. She loved the chickens, cows, sheep, cats and especially the farm's dog, Charlie. A very friendly dog.

Overall a great stay in a great location if you're visiting the Chilliwack, Agassiz, Harrison Hot Springs area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlagarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks so much! We loved having your family stay with us and getting to know all of you a little bit. Charlie also loved all the love and attention....a lot! We hope to see you again sometime, you are always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are busy city people, and it was such a nice break-away for the family. So cozy, homey. And we love walking around the barn. The breakfast was soooooo good! Charlie, the dog, was a gentle giant. This old dog loves belly rubs and it was fun to give him belly rubs too! Thanks for your hospitality Marlene and Andy!

Room Tip: If you're going with a family, choose the blackberry suite is the perfect choice! The Country Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcwhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We absolutely LOVED having you and your family stay here with us. I think Charlie is still missing you:( We hope to see you again. Love watching families grow up as they return here. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Blackberry lane was a real home from home as I live on a farm in Cornwall.
Excellent hosts and excellent hospitality, accommodation and food. 10/10
Surrounding area lovely and peaceful. The farm tour is brilliant around the neighbouring farms where you can buy local produce.

Room Tip: Blackberry suite is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks Carolyn! We so enjoyed having you stay with us! Some day Andy and I want to come out your way and explore your part of the world. You are going to have to show me your spinning, weaving etc, it's something that I am so interested in. Thanks again, and anytime, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My guy and I stayed here just for one night as we were passing through. It was such a beautiful farmyard! The hot tub was right outside our rooms back door along with a beautiful deck where we sat to drink our coffee the following morning. We had breakfast serviced to us in our room, omelets and crepes! Unreal Breaky!!!
It was sooo calm, and quiet there, very relaxing. We wandered through the barnyards as well, their sheep were lambing so we seen babies, along with Holsteins as well! Being farmers ourselves it was fun to see a different operation then ours.

Our host was sooo great, friendly, and recommended a GREAT place to eat in town.

Loved our cozy stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Fern Room! Cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_t04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words! We enjoyed having you stay with us as well and would love to have you return, any time! We hope that the rest of your vacation was enjoyable as well. Thanks again, and anytime you are coming through our area, drop by to say hello! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at Blackberry Lane on the next to last two nights of our trip around western Canada and it was one of the highlights of our trip. The B&B itself is based on a working farm and Marlene and her family were warm, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spotless with REALLY comfortable beds! The breakfasts on both mornings were outstanding. Harrison Hot Springs is absolutely beautiful, very close, and is well worth a visit. We were completely taken by the warmth and friendliness of our welcome when we visited the little town of Agassiz. The local people went out of their way to greet us and were more than happy to chat and tell us about the area. Our last two days were spent in this wonderful tranquil rural setting, surrounded by snow capped mountains and being pampered at Blackberry Lane. The hot tub on the rear beck and the two funny and very friendly dogs Charlie and Diesel were the icing on the cake, but the american bald eagle perched on the roof of the barn on our last morning was the cherry on top of the icing. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B if you are visiting anywhere near this area. In fact you'd be crazy not to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docjim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you stay with us here at Blackberry Lane. We love the pics that you included, especially the one with the eagle. He is a frequent visitor here, we love watching them soar above our farm! If you ever come through our beautiful Fraser Valley again, we would love to have you stay and visit with us again! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This B&B was surrounded by working farms so we watched fields being prepared for planting, animals everywhere. It was hard to believe we were only an hour from Vancouver. Our two breakfasts were perfect.

Room Tip: This is not for people who don't want to hear sheep :) our room was really a suite. The only s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLane, Owner at Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We loved having you stay with us at Blackberry Lane. So glad that you enjoyed watching the sheep and the lambs. Any time you want to return to relax and enjoy the surroundings here, we would love to have you! The soaker tub in the Blackberry Suite is beautiful and relaxing, but yes, it isn't a stand up shower for those who enjoy that. But the pull out shower head is a close second:) The lambs are growing and enjoying the new green grass! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agassiz hotels
4.6 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#6 of 8 in Agassiz
7 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
135 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5877 Limbert Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quiet town of Agassiz in beautiful British Columbia, Blackberry Lane Bed and Breakfast is the essential choice for a quiet anniversary retreat, family vacation, or a special quiet weekend in the country for two. Join us on our family farm and experience the true joys of nature while going for a bike ride or walking through the fragrant trails. Peace and tranquility are what you will find at our newly renovated homestead. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Lane Bed And Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing