We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the woods” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in the woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A weekend out of the city is important every now and then. Giving up the comforts of home, not necessary if one stays at Mt. Woodside B & B near Agassiz. Clean, quiet, welcoming, and comfortable (not to mention - affordable), this beautiful home-away-from-home was just what was needed. Not only was it as good as the reviews say it is, the food was beyond what we could have imagined. Besides that, the chocolate rose on the pillow (in honor of a birthday/ mother's day) was such a thoughtful personal touch it made our weekend extra special. Fantastic hosts for a fantastic place!!!

Room Tip: Well-marked, easy to find road signs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you taking your time to write this review. We try to make our B & B feel like a home away from home. Our belief is the extra touches of detail help add so much! We buy local and make or grow as much as we can. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return again soon! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lovely location, beautiful B&B, lovely room and ensuite bathroom with private balcony overlooking the forest: very comfortable bed with luxurious bedding, nothing too much trouble for our wonderful hosts - I wanted to stay longer and get to know them better! Cookies to welcome us (thanks Ruth - these came in deliciously useful on a long hike later!), perfectly delicious breakfasts too with a choice the night before. Coffee and all sorts of tea and cookies available in a shared pantry with a fridge available to use. Lovely big reception rooms available including library, fires and a pool table. Felt very welcome and comfortable and not intruding. Local knowledge pointed us to two excellent restaurants for dinner and suggestions of what to explore in the area. One more thing -hummingbirds visiting the nectar feeder on the porch - thanks for the excellent photos which are so much better than the ones which I tried to take.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay here. We try to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel like they are at home. We also love watching the hummingbirds on our front porch. They are fascinating birds. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Canada! Take care, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

A few things to point out about this B&B
* The B&B is situated in a nicely secluded forested area.
* The rooms themselves are absolutely wonderful - the beds and bedding are luxurious and comfortable. The room we stayed in (Maple) had a little electric fireplace as well. Both rooms have private patios. We could not pick any faults with the room or the attached private bathroom.
* The hospitality provided by the hosts is second to none - they are more than happy to help you with any queries, including things to do in the local area.
* The breakfast provided in the morning was amazing - one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! You could choose from a comprehensive list of breakfast items the night before, as well as specify when you want to eat. Very elegant and decadent, the service they provided was impeccable.

All in all - I would very much recommend this B&B. We found it great for a nice romantic couples getaway.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Maple room, but apparently both rooms are just as great as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to review our B & B.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Our goal is to make your experience as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope that you will return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Found this perfect B&B on the Internet. Couldn't fault it! The room had everything you could want, including the most luxurious bed, the location was lovely and perfect for exploring the surrounding areas, the breakfast was sublime and the hosts were so friendly and willing to share their local knowledge as well as chat about shared travels. With delightful touches like home made cookies left in our room and wi-fi for staying in touch with our family you couldn't ask for more. Would love to spend more time here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return for a longer stay in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We will expect this quality from now on when we stay, in the future, at a B&B in Canada. A very clean, beautiful and comfortable home in quiet surroundings, informative hosts who are accommodating. Great mattress so a great sleep. Hosts are very through and professional. You will out the form for your breakfast the night before and your menu is printed out and placed at the table by your setting. The little extras such as homemade muffins and homemade bread were a surprise. When we returned from the wedding we were attending there were two delicious nut/chocolate chip cookies waiting for us on our bed. These little extras, to us, demonstrate how through the hosts are to ensure their guests have a wonderful experience. Which we throughly did and we will gladly recommend to family and friends. Thanks so much for an enjoyable stay! Continued success!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! It is very nice to hear that you appreciated the extra touches and homemade baking that we provide. We believe it is the attention to detail that makes a stay in a B & B extra special. Thanks for your good wishes! We hope to see you again in the future! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This trip was a romantic getaway. We found it on Booking.com, where they get a score of 9.8/10 (I think). That got me curious, and it turned out that they deserved a perfect score.

The house looks very clean, tidy and professional. The hosts are professionals in the tourism industry, so they really know how to run their place.
There are two rooms available in the house. We were in the red one, which featured an electric fireplace (The green room does not seem to have a fireplace, but a table and two chairs instead, I think).
The bed was very sturdy and quiet, and the mattress, sheets, pillow and cushions were all very comfortable.
For a chocoholic like me, one great touch of the room is a Hershey Smores candle that the hosts brought back from San Diego.
Together with slow music from the TV, all my senses were stimulated there.

Aside from being professionals in the travel industry, the hosts are also great cooks. They gave us a sheet that lists a large variety of food for breakfast, and we could order as many as we liked, and the food was great. The homemade jam, in particular, showed me that they take their business seriously. The breakfast table is pretty much exactly as shown in the photo here, and I felt like I was dining at the Buckingham Palace with the queen.

Too bad it was winter and rainy, or else the balcony would have been useful.

All in all, it was a great value. I would recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: I prefer the red room which features the fireplace, but that's just me. You may prefer the gree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiccoloM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Wow you blew us away with your wonderful review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.
We'd love to see you again soon and hopefully in better weather!
Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We leave in vernon:) bc ,i found that little b&b on internet...really easy the find .I always be septic about b&b but that place make me change my mind !! its private you feel like home but you still enjoy the pool table if you want like its your :) bed is comfy and that place is surronded by tonne of trees and the forest smell so good :) those guys are professionnal (they serve you with a eprin and a big smile like pro) :) we will return for sure :)

Room Tip: both room are beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C-zur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
We are so glad that you found our B & B. We want you to feel at home and be comfortable. It is important to us to shop locally, have freshly baked items and homemade products. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
7.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing