We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and nicest b&b we have stayed in during our trip in Canada!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
“The best and nicest b&b we have stayed in during our trip in Canada!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Where do I start? Everything was beyond expectations; the house, room, hosts and breakfast. Every little detail was payed attention to. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming and they have great info about the surrounding area (where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc.)
Their homemade breakfast was the best we've eaten in Canada.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. It is truly a 'hidden gem' and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Canada. Malou (31, Amsterdam, The Netherlands).

Room Tip: 'Boutique' like rooms. They have two rooms. One is bigger (with sitting area). We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalouAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you chose to stay here and hope that you will return again soon! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made a trip through Canada for 3 weeks. Our stay (one night) at Mt. Woodside B&B was the best we've had on our journey. Ruth and Dave are so friendly and warm-hearted people. They gave us the feeling "coming home". The rooms were very comfortable and there were so many little things and details which made our stay enjoyable and memorable. The Breakfast was perfect. We could choose between lots of things: selfmade Toast, Belgian Waffels and muffins, fruit salad with warm muesli and srambled egg. Everyone, who book a stay there, could be pleased!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_UND_S_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and hope that you will return again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at Mt. Woodside B and B was very special. This country home is modern and spacious, tucked away in a lovely natural setting. Our hosts, Dave and Ruth, were warm and welcoming, and went to great lengths to ensure our comfort. Our room was cosy and luxurious and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely recommend Mt. Woodside B and B, and look forward to returning there one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neudorfshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and felt very comfortable. We look forward to you returning again. Enjoy your summer!!
Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Mt. Woodside surpassed our expectations! It was a great place to end an amazing wedding, we will never forget this place and hope to come back every year on our anniversary. Ruth and Dave are amazing cooks and generous, caring people. They are great to talk to and have very high standards for their B and B. Everything was clean, welcoming and felt like it was made just for us. Perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to complete this review. The two of you make a beautiful couple and we were so happy that you chose to stay here for your wedding night. We look forward to seeing you next year on your 1st anniversary. We wish you all the very best in your life together!!! Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My fiancee and I were just here this past weekend as we attended one of my co-worker's wedding's in Agassiz. We were booked for a Friday and Saturday night stay but ended up coming only on Saturday due to me having to stay longer at work.....ugghhhh work!! Anyways, our hosts were very gracious and understanding. Despite our lack of organization, our hosts were superb and extremely well organized, with a great recommendation to a Greek/Italian restaurant in town for lunch before the wedding at Silvano's.

The room we stayed in (Maple Room I believe), was soooooo comfy, with a small private patio and a very spacious ensuite bathroom with a full tub. My fiancee definitely appreciated the tub after a long day/night at the wedding. And to top it off, the bed was oh-so comfy!! We didn't want to get up except our tummies were calling. When we got out to the dining room, the smells from the kitchen were heavenly and we forgot about sleeping in. We had lovely fresh raspberry juice (raspberries were in season), homemade granola (we got the recipe for it, thanks Ruth!), fresh fruit platter, and a fantastic fritatta! Can you tell we're foodies! LOL!! Delish!

Highly recommend a stay here! Very short drive down to Agassiz/Harrison. We also has some 4-legged company/"fur therapy" in the form of Mindy (very cute puppy) and Roxy, the world's most laid-back Calico! They were very well behaved and loved having some furry belly rubs! Definitely a return visit from us next time we're back in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnmtbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We sure appreciate your wonderful comments. Our deep tubs can definitely be relaxing after a long day. We're very fortunate to have Hammersley Farms near by that grow spray free raspberries. They also sell homemade jam and juice. It's great to buy local and we do it as often as we can. We really enjoyed having you here and so did our pets. Roxie and Mindi LOVED the attention. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I were looking a quiet retreat near Harrison Hotsprings. There were many selections available but many reviews came back on Mt. Woodside as excellent. While staying there the hospitality was excellent, breakfast was excellent and more than enough! The hosts also made us feel right at home. Very clean inside and very accommodating to dietary needs. I would highly recommend Mt. Woodside Bed and Breakfast for anyone looking for a great getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. We are very happy you felt right at home here. We definitely try our best to accommodate any special dietary requirements or allergies. Even though we are on Lougheed hwy or hwy 7, we are surrounded by the forest. It is very quiet at night and you can wake up to the birds chirping. Getting in touch with nature is a very relaxing feeling. Please come back again sometime soon! Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here back in April for a couple days. The atmosphere is very relaxing & welcoming, best way to describe it "feels like home away from home". The bed was sooooo comfortable, we haven't slept like that in a very long time. The owners are absolutely amazing, very friendly, could not do enough for you :-). They made us feel like royalty the way they treat us. :-) The breakfast everyday was absolutely delicious, so many choices. We did not leave hungry. We give Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast and the host's Dave & Ruth a HUGE 5 (five) STAR. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home. We will definitely be back. As you read my review.....if your looking for a B & B, definitely stay here....YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We do want you to feel completely at home. We have had many guests comment on the very comfortable Simmons pillow top mattresses. We feel that a good mattress is one of the most important must haves. We do hope you will return again sometime soon!!! Thanks Dave & Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
7.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
5.0 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing