We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Glendale, California
2 reviews
“Sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

"Just" friends, so we opted for the larger king-sized bed in the upper bedroom. Ruth and Dave have thought of every detail, and the room was a relaxing retreat from the world! The view of the woods is exquisite, the white leather chairs most comfortable, the little private balcony charming. The bed is unbelievably comfortable, with chocolates on the pillow. The bathroom is amazing, with a huge, relaxing view bathtub (sized for two if you are so inclined), with candles and lovely soaps.Breakfast was delicious, custom prepared at our specified hour and accommodated my dietary needs. I recommend Mt. Woodside for any two people, but especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The upstairs room is a romantic paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it that you took the time to share your experience. This information is very helpful to us and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again . It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service in which we strive for. Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ruth and Dave are extremely friendly and accommodating and made our stay at Mt. Woodside pleasant and enjoyable. The room decor and cleanliness were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and there was a nice list of things to choose from. Overall, our stay here was exceptional and we would certainly consider staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dm0kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time in providing such positive feedback. We are very happy that you were pleased with our services. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our recent trip in BC was blessed with this final wonderful experience at the Mt Woodside B&B.
Welcoming hosts,warm atmosphere,beautiful,clean house with chic touches,gourmet breakfast,romantic view from the balcony of the forest,the moon and the stars.
Our daughter happy playing with with our hosts dog Mindy,feeling herself at home from the begining.
Hope to be back soon when travelling to BC.
Would recommend it to any of our friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. I think that Mindi misses the attention your daughter gave her. Hope that you will return again soon! Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Where do I start? Everything was beyond expectations; the house, room, hosts and breakfast. Every little detail was payed attention to. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming and they have great info about the surrounding area (where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc.)
Their homemade breakfast was the best we've eaten in Canada.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. It is truly a 'hidden gem' and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Canada. Malou (31, Amsterdam, The Netherlands).

Room Tip: 'Boutique' like rooms. They have two rooms. One is bigger (with sitting area). We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalouAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you chose to stay here and hope that you will return again soon! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made a trip through Canada for 3 weeks. Our stay (one night) at Mt. Woodside B&B was the best we've had on our journey. Ruth and Dave are so friendly and warm-hearted people. They gave us the feeling "coming home". The rooms were very comfortable and there were so many little things and details which made our stay enjoyable and memorable. The Breakfast was perfect. We could choose between lots of things: selfmade Toast, Belgian Waffels and muffins, fruit salad with warm muesli and srambled egg. Everyone, who book a stay there, could be pleased!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_UND_S_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and hope that you will return again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at Mt. Woodside B and B was very special. This country home is modern and spacious, tucked away in a lovely natural setting. Our hosts, Dave and Ruth, were warm and welcoming, and went to great lengths to ensure our comfort. Our room was cosy and luxurious and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely recommend Mt. Woodside B and B, and look forward to returning there one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neudorfshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and felt very comfortable. We look forward to you returning again. Enjoy your summer!!
Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Mt. Woodside surpassed our expectations! It was a great place to end an amazing wedding, we will never forget this place and hope to come back every year on our anniversary. Ruth and Dave are amazing cooks and generous, caring people. They are great to talk to and have very high standards for their B and B. Everything was clean, welcoming and felt like it was made just for us. Perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to complete this review. The two of you make a beautiful couple and we were so happy that you chose to stay here for your wedding night. We look forward to seeing you next year on your 1st anniversary. We wish you all the very best in your life together!!! Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
7.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,343 reviews
5.0 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing