We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chris and susan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“chris and susan”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

our stay was wonderful. a large room with a view of the woods. king bed, double soaker tub complete with candles and fresh flowers; chocolates on the bed, and breakfasts beautifully presented and delicious.

Room Tip: the hemlock room is large and very private with views of the woods from both the bedroom and bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you Chris & Susan!!
It was a pleasure having you here while you celebrated your anniversary.
We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay in the Hemlock Suite.
We look forward to a return visit whenever you are in the area.
Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding that we were attending in Agassiz. Ruth and Dave were great hosts and very accommodating.

The room we stayed in was very nicely decorated, clean and easy to relax in.

The breakfast was fantastic and Ruth let me order the frittata as well as the waffle (it's hard so hard to decide!). Both were very delicious.

I would highly recommend Mt. Woodside!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We like to offer a few choices for breakfast and glad that you enjoyed it. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again in the near future. Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

"Just" friends, so we opted for the larger king-sized bed in the upper bedroom. Ruth and Dave have thought of every detail, and the room was a relaxing retreat from the world! The view of the woods is exquisite, the white leather chairs most comfortable, the little private balcony charming. The bed is unbelievably comfortable, with chocolates on the pillow. The bathroom is amazing, with a huge, relaxing view bathtub (sized for two if you are so inclined), with candles and lovely soaps.Breakfast was delicious, custom prepared at our specified hour and accommodated my dietary needs. I recommend Mt. Woodside for any two people, but especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The upstairs room is a romantic paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it that you took the time to share your experience. This information is very helpful to us and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again . It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service in which we strive for. Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ruth and Dave are extremely friendly and accommodating and made our stay at Mt. Woodside pleasant and enjoyable. The room decor and cleanliness were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and there was a nice list of things to choose from. Overall, our stay here was exceptional and we would certainly consider staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm0kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time in providing such positive feedback. We are very happy that you were pleased with our services. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our recent trip in BC was blessed with this final wonderful experience at the Mt Woodside B&B.
Welcoming hosts,warm atmosphere,beautiful,clean house with chic touches,gourmet breakfast,romantic view from the balcony of the forest,the moon and the stars.
Our daughter happy playing with with our hosts dog Mindy,feeling herself at home from the begining.
Hope to be back soon when travelling to BC.
Would recommend it to any of our friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. I think that Mindi misses the attention your daughter gave her. Hope that you will return again soon! Thanks, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Where do I start? Everything was beyond expectations; the house, room, hosts and breakfast. Every little detail was payed attention to. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming and they have great info about the surrounding area (where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc.)
Their homemade breakfast was the best we've eaten in Canada.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. It is truly a 'hidden gem' and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Canada. Malou (31, Amsterdam, The Netherlands).

Room Tip: 'Boutique' like rooms. They have two rooms. One is bigger (with sitting area). We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalouAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you chose to stay here and hope that you will return again soon! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made a trip through Canada for 3 weeks. Our stay (one night) at Mt. Woodside B&B was the best we've had on our journey. Ruth and Dave are so friendly and warm-hearted people. They gave us the feeling "coming home". The rooms were very comfortable and there were so many little things and details which made our stay enjoyable and memorable. The Breakfast was perfect. We could choose between lots of things: selfmade Toast, Belgian Waffels and muffins, fruit salad with warm muesli and srambled egg. Everyone, who book a stay there, could be pleased!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_UND_S_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and hope that you will return again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
7.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
527 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
138 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
6 reviews
7.1 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing