We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My family and I recently visited Harrison,s hot springs and stayed overnight at South Garden B and B. This is a great place to stay. The gardens are beautifully landscaped, the suites are spotlessly clean and spacious and the breakfast delivered to your room is a big plus. The hosts Jacquie and John were very friendly and welcoming and overall I would thoroughly recommend South Garden to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudorGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your recommendation directed our way, here at South Garden. Yes, it was indeed a pleasure to be serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our stay at South Garden Bed and Breakfast was everything we expected. It was neat, clean, and lovely. The owners are wonderful people, and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Room Tip: We stayed at the meadow suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your comments coming our way here at South Garden. It was our pleasure to be serving you. Welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the cottage for my birthday, and checked in to see a birthday cake and bottle of wine. This speaks to the way the B&B is run. Lovely accommodation, charming hosts, a beautiful garden, and an excellent breakfast.

South Garden is simply first calss!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellercanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

It was our privilege to celebrate your birthday here at South Garden. We are pleased that you felt cared for. You are most welcome to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for a night in February and really enjoyed ourselves. Jacquie was a lovely and welcoming hostess, the room was beautiful, and the breakfast delicious. We especially enjoyed the wood-burning stove in our room and the hike around the property. We didn't have a chance to try out the hot tub, but it looked very inviting! This is the perfect place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

The Meadow Suite with the wood burning stove is our favorite winter suite. The crackling fire gives an awesome ambiance. Green mountain features many nooks and crannies well worth exploring and is just minutes from the suites. We are glad you were able to experience our little mountain. We welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We only spent one night, but it was most pleasant. We stayed in the Cedars Cottage. It was cosy; the hot tub in the room was very convenient and enjoyable. Breakfast brought to our door was delicious. By the way, the breakfast menu is very complete with many options. I'm looking forward to staying there again some time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely response to your stay here at South Garden. It was our pleasure to be serving you. Welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My brother and my Dad stayed here in September. We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the feeling of being right there in the gorgeous British Columbia. It was really nice coming back from fishing in the early morning hours to such a chilled out and picturesqe place. I really loved the surroundings and facilities here. We didnt get to see the famous shy black bear that comes down from the lookout occasionally but got to see the views over the valley from the hike nearby. Big thanks to Jacquie and John. You were wonderful and extremely helpful to us.
We had a very nice time despite our unfortuante luck we encountered. All the best for the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABerlin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you so much for remembering us here at South Garden. It was truly a pleasure to be serving each of you gentlemen and the gift of a beautiful salmon leaves lingering memories on our tastebuds. You are most welcome to come again. Yes, we do trust all will be well when you arrive here again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were greeted with a great warmth by Jacquie and John; they took care of all the details - even breakfast brought into our suite.
The Meadow Suite had both of our must-haves: wood burning stove and hot tub in the garden. Our only regret was not walking to the upper deck that overlooks the valley - next time for sure!
The proximity to beautiful Harrison Lake makes this a perfect spot for a romantic getaway, a family weekend or a vacation rental. Glad we found it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruggedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

So glad we could be here for the two of you at South Garden. Thank you for taking time on our behalf to comment on Trip Advisor. You are most welcome again. The Upper Deck view and experience is truly awesome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
2.9 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
554 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3048 Hot Springs Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison Hot Springs, a vacation destination, is just 4 km from our country inn, which is nestled beneath Green Mountain, on a lush grassy meadow, surrounded by a mature forest. A queen bed, as well as a 4 piece bath area, are included in the privacy of each suite. 'The Cedars', a selfcontained, romantic cottage getaway, is ready for your arrival. Breakfast will be served to each suite. Enjoy the yard, patio, and hot tub areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Garden Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
South Garden b&b
South Garden Bed And Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing