We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Garden Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Burnaby
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2008

I booked this B&B for my birthday with the intention of hiking in the area. Unfortunately, the day before our arrival, my husband hurt his knee rather badly and I thought our stay would be ruined since we would be basically confined to the room. We did stay in our suite the entire time, but our stay was far from awful. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a video and DVD player we took full advantage of and a selection of movies already there. The snacks provided by the kind owners were just wonderful. Everything in the room was thoughtful: the binder full of information on the area, the playing cards, the wood stacked by the fireplace, the cozy woolen slippers, and all the other little touches you would never find in a hotel. The breakfast was simply amazing, delivered hot and delicious to the room with a discrete knock and quiet "good morning." The entire stay provided us with comfort, privacy and superb value. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wundjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

The South Garden Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay.
We stayed in the Sunflower Suite. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We will stay there again.

  • Liked — Large comfortable room.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KeithoAnacortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

We can't imagine a better stay. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at - helpful host & hostess, great homemade breakfast, and a very comfortable room. I highly recommend it to anyone travelling to the Agassiz-Harrison area.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — none, liked everything
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyrcong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2007

We stayed at the South Garden B&B for 2 nights on our arrival in Canada before starting our tour of the "Rockies" and from the moment we arrived we were made most welcome by Jacquie & John.The "Meadow Suite" was extremely comfortable and everything we could possibly need was provided,including towelling robes for the hot tub in their beautiful garden.The breakfasts were exceptional with a wide variety of food and beverages on offer. This was delivered to our suite at our requested time.
We were so impressed that we returned to stay for our last night in Canada. If you are ever near Harrison Hot Springs this is not a treat to miss.Excellent, reasonably priced accommodation.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank octaviaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2007

We stayed for one night at the South Garden Bed and Breakfast. Had we not had accomodation already booked for the following night we would have happily stayed another night.

Jacquie and John were friendly and very helpful in providing dining recommendations. Their house is about half way between Agassiz and Harrison Hot Springs which is a perfect loaction as we spent time in Harrion Hot Springs and dined in Agassiz.

The sunflower suite was a very nice room, very comfortable and contained everything we needed. Breakfast was served in our room and was AMAZING. For breakfast you are provided with a menu to choose from and it is delivered to your room in a hamper (or two) at the time you request.

  • Liked — Breakfast, the room and friendliness of the innkeepers
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2006

We loved the South Garden which is of a very high standard for a B and B. We stayed in the Sunflower Suite for one night which has its own entrance. The owner was really friendly. The suite was large, quiet and very clean, the bed was so comfortable. Lots of little touches in this B and B like a selection of snacks in the room, bathrobes and just outside the room a fridge with soft drinks for guests. The B and B has a hot tub although we did not use it. Perfect for a romantic getaway. I liked the fact that you have breakfast delivered to your room and choose exactly what you want the night before, the food was good. On leaving the owner gave us postcards in an envelope with memories written on it, what a lovely touch. The B and B is a few minutes drive from the centre of Harrison Hot Springs we were lucky enough to be there when the amazing sand sculpture exhibition was on.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tixilix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2005

We had a wounderful stay at South Garden B&B. The room were clean, bright and comfortable. Every detail has been taken care of, and the host John and Jacquie were very hospitable. The gardens are beautiful and the location is very convenient for touring Harrison Hot Springs. We have been back a second time and plan to go again. You'll love it too.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
3.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.9 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,342 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Spa Motel
The Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3048 Hot Springs Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison Hot Springs, a vacation destination, is just 4 km from our country inn, which is nestled beneath Green Mountain, on a lush grassy meadow, surrounded by a mature forest. A queen bed, as well as a 4 piece bath area, are included in the privacy of each suite. 'The Cedars', a selfcontained, romantic cottage getaway, is ready for your arrival. Breakfast will be served to each suite. Enjoy the yard, patio, and hot tub areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Garden Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
South Garden b&b
South Garden Bed And Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing