We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Attention to Details” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Garden Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Merritt, B.C.
1 review
“Attention to Details”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Our family of 4, including two teens, thoroughly enjoyed our two nights stay in the Cedar Cottage. The cottage was clean, inviting and a great place to make our mini-vacation extra special. The details(fluffy towels, snacks and non-alcoholic drinks in the fridge) and Jacquie and John's suggestions on where to go and what to see ,were appreciated. Can't end without mentioning the breakfasts. Unbelievable!, choice, quality and quantity.
In all, definitely a place to go for a great mini-vacation.

  • Liked — Clean, inviting, and relaxing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the b&b for his birthday weekend getaway. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was great, the bed comfortable and really nice ventilation (important for those with allergies!). The shower was comfortable, the bath was nice too :) We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The food was tasty and brought in a way that didn't make you feel like you needed to greet them at the door. There were small touches that made you feel like you got your money's worth. The icing on the cake was the beautifully maintained property with a private hot tub area that was so nice to lounge in. I would recommend this place to someone staying in the Harrison / Agassiz area and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

My husband and two sons and I stayed in the Sunflower Suite on the last day of our vacation in Canada. We were tired and just wanted a place to rest and regroup for the trip home. Our room was large enough for the four of us and very clean which I especially appreciated. There were a lot of nice touches that made our stay easy and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — low ceiling
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ljgriff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

This is one of the most lovely B&B's I've ever seen. Lovely people, wonderful rooms and a breathtaking garden. And also a royal breakfast in the morning. These people know how to please a traveler.

  • Liked — The Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

My daughter and I recently stayed at this B & B and were delighted with the beauty and comfort. Jacquie (who owns and runs the property) was so kind and helpful and has attended to every detail imaginable. We stayed in the Rose Suite which was clean and comfortable. The breakfast (delivered to your room) was wonderful. Jacquie's homemade scones are the best we'd ever eaten. There is a mountain right in the backyard which you can hike up in about 10 minutes enjoying the lush forest greenery along the path. It even has a waterfall cascading down the mountain which you can enjoy from the outdoor hot tub. I can't think of one think I would change and would recommend it to anyone looking for good value in an idyllic setting.

  • Liked — the lovely scenery, - gardens, mountain, waterfall
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MountainOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2008

I booked this B&B for my birthday with the intention of hiking in the area. Unfortunately, the day before our arrival, my husband hurt his knee rather badly and I thought our stay would be ruined since we would be basically confined to the room. We did stay in our suite the entire time, but our stay was far from awful. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a video and DVD player we took full advantage of and a selection of movies already there. The snacks provided by the kind owners were just wonderful. Everything in the room was thoughtful: the binder full of information on the area, the playing cards, the wood stacked by the fireplace, the cozy woolen slippers, and all the other little touches you would never find in a hotel. The breakfast was simply amazing, delivered hot and delicious to the room with a discrete knock and quiet "good morning." The entire stay provided us with comfort, privacy and superb value. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wundjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

The South Garden Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay.
We stayed in the Sunflower Suite. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We will stay there again.

  • Liked — Large comfortable room.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KeithoAnacortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
3.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 5 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.1 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3048 Hot Springs Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison Hot Springs, a vacation destination, is just 4 km from our country inn, which is nestled beneath Green Mountain, on a lush grassy meadow, surrounded by a mature forest. A queen bed, as well as a 4 piece bath area, are included in the privacy of each suite. 'The Cedars', a selfcontained, romantic cottage getaway, is ready for your arrival. Breakfast will be served to each suite. Enjoy the yard, patio, and hot tub areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Garden Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
South Garden b&b
South Garden Bed And Breakfast Canada/Agassiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing