We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've Seen Better”

Horn of Plenty Cafe
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Agassiz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Agassiz, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I've Seen Better”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Horn of Plenty Café located in Agassiz BC at Hwy's 7 & 9 intersection on the way to Harrison Hot Springs isn't that great. I've been there a few times and ordered bacon & eggs, fish & chips and hamburger meals and wasn't impressed. The prices are high and every burger I've had was disappointing. The fried breaded fish meal is small for the price and the breakfast is average. I haven't been to this restaurant for at least 1 year now and I don't think I'll go back. There are plenty of other better quality restaurants in the area. Not saying don't go there but if you do, don't expect too much.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Horn of Plenty Café is a well kept secret. We have driven by several times and never stopped. Wish we had. We ordered Fresh Halibut Fish & Chips. The halibut was just caught and the fries were real... You could taste the freshness. We will be sure to eat there again when we're in the area....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcarney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We chanced on this local diner while on holiday and ate there 3 times, fabulous home-cooked food, what a change from many other places. The fish batter just melts and the home-made fruit pies are just amazing. Do call in, don't be put off that it's on a garage forecourt, a lot of locals eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Friendly service, great breakfast offerings. Home style atmosphere. Meals served quickly. Good food and well prepared. Definitely a good place to eat. Hot coffee and a newspaper to get you going. A repeat for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“So good”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Loved it!! Would travel all the way back just to eat here again. The food was delicious, homemade with big portions and a good price. Service was great. Nice outdoor patio too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LADYliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horn of Plenty Cafe also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 
Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 

Been to Horn of Plenty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing