We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
118
8
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
8
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbisontop notchwedding venuespent daysbucket listthree dayssockeyefood was amazingyear old soneach eveningbeautiful placemany thanksbald eaglesspectacular mountainjet boatcorporate retreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

i recently spent 7 nights at the fraser river lodge as part of a salmon fly fishing holiday. i can not reccomend the experience, the peole and the lodge more highly. key highlights were as follows:

the lodge: a fantastic all inclusive facility sitting directly on the fraser river, the views are awesome. truely 5 star accommodation. the rooms are modern, clean and very functional. very comfortable beds, air con and free wifi. the food was a stand out for me. breakfasts were huge and just what you need before a good days fishing. lunch was either a packed lunch or bbq on the river bank, just fantastic! the 3 course dinner in the evening are first class and so varied. good local wines too!!

the fishing: just amazing. we caughted 15-20 salmon each per day. the guides (1 guide per 2 fisherman) were very knowldegeable, knew the best spots to catch fish and provided great tips on local techniques and fly patterns. we also tired strugeon fishing whcih is a must even for the most traditionalist fly fisherman. i caught a 6 ft sturgeon which was so exciting. the fraser lodge has multiple fishing options (locations, rivers, adventures). we also had a day trout fishing on remote lake accessed via helicopter (we were the 5th people to have ever fished there). this experience is a must if you love your fly fishing. just ask frank about options, tell him what you want from your trip and he will pull together a tailored itinerary.

the service/staff: the people who run the lodge made the trip! they are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. the lodge provides a really personalised experience due to the attention and dedication of the staff. we even went fishing with the staff when they finished their shifts. frank the owner has created the ultimate fishing experience. he is crazy about fishing and wants his guests to enjoy their fishing experiences as much as he does!

book now! you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alistair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This resort is a definite must when booking with a company to go sturgeon fishing. My friends and I had a fabulous time and would not hesitate to book with them again for a return visit. We went out with owner/guide, Frank Staiger, on the first day and couldn't have asked for a better day. He took us out to the canyon and we caught a total of 9 sturgeon. There were 4 of us on the boat, not including Frank, and we each caught 2, ranging from 3 to 6 feet. Each morning, we had a delicious breakfast, then grabbed sandwiches, fruit, and snacks for lunch. Each evening, we were presented with an exquisite meal that words could not describe. Truly gourmet selections and plentiful portions. Steffi was our server and she was the best!! We had an incredible view of the mountains and top notch accommodations, so on behalf of my friends and I, we would like to thank Frank and his staff for wonderful, memorable experience that we will always rave about :)

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 8 were perfect. Originally I was placed in room 4, which was right up against the bar area in the restaurant. I asked to be moved because I was concerned about the noise early in the morning when they prepared breakfast. They moved me to room 6 which was very quiet, and then because of a booking crossover, they put me in the honeymoon suite, room 8, for my last night. It is a very large room with an electric stove heater and a jacuzzi. I was in heaven!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Strommer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We loved everything about our stay!! Fabulous room with stunning views. Every meal was outstanding with great flavours and fresh local produce. Fishing and whole team were world class and welcoming. We felt like one of the family. Thank you Frank and team. We will be back Al and Jo

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Am7469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I got married at the Fraser River Lodge at the end of June and it was absolute perfection. We chose this venue because of the location and the incredible views. Wendy and Jenna were so helpful along the way responding to emails quickly and allowing us to bring family to see the venue several times. The food is amazing and the staff is top notch...all of our guests were blown away with the quality of food and level of service by all of the staff. This is not your usual banquet/wedding venue and food - it's on a completely different level. We rented all rooms at the lodge plus the Outpost Lodge for our wedding party and everyone loved their rooms. They even allowed guests to bring their trailers to camp on the property to avoid having to drive or cab home.The honeymoon suite is very romantic. You have the option of having the lodge provide breakfast in the morning but we opted not to and just brought fruit and pastries instead. The lodge does however provide coffee and tea in the lounge in the morning. I organized a last minute sturgeon fishing day trip for hubby and his family a couple of days after the wedding. Frank took my husband, his brother and dad plus his two young nephews out for the day. Frank was an incredible guide and had great patience with the excited young nephews and they were lucky enough to catch a couple of good sized Sturgeon. Hubby is talking about organizing another trip with Frank very soon because they had such a great time.
I would highly recommend the Fraser River Lodge. A big thanks to Wendy and staff for organizing the best day of our lives and to Frank - those boys are still talking non stop about the sturgeon trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandInMyShoes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just spent 2 days sturgeon fish for our sons 16th birthday celebration. Fantastic lodge! Great food prepared by Lucky. Ranks right up there with any gourmet restaurant. Staff are friendly and make you feel relaxed and at home. Our guide Brad worked his butt off to find the big ones for us and after a slow start we nailed two at 7'6" & 7'11" . What a thrill for our son (and us as well)! We will recommend to all our friends. Were there any negatives? Not enough time to try salmon fishing! Will plan that for our next stay.

Thanks to Frank, Sandra, Brad and the rest of the staff

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a king bed and huge spa tub to rest your aching muscles after landing a big one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews