We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 3 Windermere B&B and Inns
Kelowna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were looking for a relaxing getaway in the Kootenays and could not have been more pleased! Scott has been a fantastic host. We took advantage of the breakfast tray, filled with fresh fruit, fresh baked goodies, juice and hard boiled eggs which was delivered by Scott the night before and left in the fridge :) The scenery is spectacular! The setting is calm and private. The cabin is perfect! It's well equipped and spotlessly clean with great Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wifitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband and I stayed in Mt. Farnham Lookout in early June 2012 after receiving a gift certificate for our wedding in May. We booked on short-notice but Scott was extremely accommodating. We arrived at the cabin and were amazed by the impeccable condition of the cabin and the property! The beautiful furniture, whimsical bedroom loft and the fully-equipped kitchen all contributed to a lovely, relaxing stay. Scott and Astrid prepared a remarkable spread for breakfast each morning with homemade muffins, eggs, and a variety of homemade preserves. To this day, my husband will often comment about our wonderful stay at Windermere Creek B&B and how much he wants to return there next summer! Scott and Astrid, you have truly raised the bar for us! Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Mt Farnham lookout was located near the middle of the property. It is quiet and private and overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskoka
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this B&B and we wished we could have stayed longer! We booked the Homestead cabin (the more rustic one) and it was very charming. You have to go to the 3 hotsprings in the area while you are here, and walking the hiking trail around the property also did not disappoint. The hosts were great, and prepared an excellent breakfast spread for us - we really loved our stay there!

Room Tip: There is no TV in the Homestead cabin, which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muskokameli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Can't believe the previous reviewer "Weeebay" found so many faults with our hosts Scott and Astrid. They couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant during our 4 night stay. Scott was a pleasure to talk to over breakfast, he seemed to know so much about the area, the wildelife, the country, sport, activities, etc., that for the rest of our vacation, (even after we'd left Winderemere) our watchword was "We could ask Scott!" whenever we found something we couldn't idenfity or didn't understand. The chalets were beautifully decorated, peaceful and cosy. The beds were the most comfortable of our 2 week stay in Canada. The breakfasts were always fabulous, a great mix of fruit, yoghurts, pastries and breads. The surrounding land is great for hiking, the weather was great and we saw a range of animals right on our doorstep. All in all, if you want a rural retreat with stunning views and great hosts, this is the place to come!

Room Tip: All the cabins were fabulous - you won't be disappointed with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We arrived after a drive with our (luckily for us) happy baby in tow... tired but ready to settle in. The husband/co-owner had other ideas: for no good reason he asked us to re-park the car twice, then began a tense 30-minute lecture on use of the cabin. Basically all the things that other cabins/b&bs tell you in their info guide. He told us not to scratch his floors, then talked about how scratchable they were for several minutes. He told us how to use the stairs without falling down, how to use a light-switch.... when we tried to tell him we knew how to say, turn on a light, he got irritable and just talked on right over us. His general vibe seemed to be: "Guests are idiots who inconvenience me... you two may not be idiots, but then again, you probably are... so I'm going to make sure you don't destroy my wonderful cabin."

After he left we never saw him again. We had no other problems... but a rude or unpleasant reception is enough to taint a stay. As you can see from our other reviews we stayed at two great places nearby- both of them better in every sense (one in Golden and one at the beautiful Nipika Mountain Resort.) Why stay here when there are better options right around the corner?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Weeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Owner at Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
I'm very sorry these guests had a negative experience. To address their points, we do have 2 parking lots, 1 in the front, where we park and guests for the Ecliptic cabin park, and one in the back, where the other 4 cabins park. This parking lot is much closer to the back cabins. I do go to the cabins with all guests when I check them in and until they have stayed with us for a few visits, I will give them a quick tour of the cabins. In most instances, it can be done in around 5 minutes.
We do ask guests to be careful with the pine floors and to lift luggage or furniture, rather that to wheel or drag it. The staircase in the cabin in question and 1 other cabin, have winder landing, meaning the last 3 stairs wind around the corner, so the inside of the step angles to a point. In our first year of business, we had a few guests miss the inside step. Ever since, I have made it a point to show it to guests upon check-in. We've not had a problem since and in the next cabins we built, we changed the stairs to a conventional landing.
The cabins with lofts all have a 3 way light switch, which will light the staircase from either downstairs, or from the bedside. I point that out as a convenience that might not otherwise be noticed. I also point out how to operate the fireplaces and show which areas the 2 thermostats control.
I am a volunteer firefighter in our small community and on Tuesday nights, which this was, I go to practice from 7:30pm until 10:00pm. My wife is here to look after things while I'm gone, as she was that night. The following morning, while setting up the buffet, the fire department had an emergency call to which I responded and I was not back until after these guests had checked out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you would like to experience a cabin in the Canadian woods, this would be a great choice.
Our well-appointed cabin was private and comfortable. The surrounding woods were full of bird-song and wild flowers. Everything is provided for basic cooking, and books, videos etc are available for relaxing. The breakfast Scott, our genial host, brought to the cabin was ample, including fruit, cereal, yogurt, home-made muffins etc. The various hot springs are short drives away.
Our stay was a welcome change from hotel rooms and very good value. We would plan another visit to include some time here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had two nights here and should have stayed much, much longer. The log cabins are extremely comfortable and just about everything you can think of is provided. We particularly enjoyed the two person jacuzzi which was very relaxing. With just 7 cabins on over a hundred acres, peace and quiet is guaranteed. We took the option of breakfast in our cabin and were provided with a huge tray of tasty and varied goodies that were meant for one breakfast but we still had some left over after two days. There are hiking trails literally from your cabin door. We took Scotts advice on trails, places to eat and hidden hot springs all of which were excellent. With these exceptional standards in a wonderful location, Scott and Astrid deserve to be fully booked every night!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterFindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windermere
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
11.0 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 1658 Windermere Loop Rd, Windermere, British Columbia V0B 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 107 forested acres, Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins offers you the real “ Log Cabin in the Rockies “ experience that you dream about.Spaced generously apart, with beautiful decks and views, your cabin is appointed with a queen size bed upstairs, living room with fireplace, kitchen and large bathroom including a double Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.Our unique property features wildlife, walking trails, creekside picnic spots, close proximity to hot springs, beaches, local attractions and golf. Only 1 ½ hours from Banff and Lake Louise, we offer you the Canadian wilderness at your doorstep, with comfort and value. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing