We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 3 Windermere B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This B&B offered exactly what we were looking for: A rustic cabin in the woods, breakfast included.

We arrived Friday to a welcoming host. We were late, but called ahead so no issues. Our cabin was the heritage/homestead cabin, which was the original homestead from the last 1800's I believe?!? It was relaxing just to sit and look around at the construction of the cabin itself.

The washroom added on to the cabin was large and inviting, and the amenities of the cabin just right. We spent the weekend exploring Invermere and resting in the cabin. It was a great home base for the weekend.

If I had to have one complaint, it would be that I'd love a wood burning fireplace, and I do like a hot breakfast. But the value we got in the place was very good, so these are minor complaints.

Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: The homestead cabin is the original cabin on the lot, so it has the most character, but is also lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronP929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were looking for a secluded quiet "longer than a weekend" getaway. We were here for 3 nights and it was ..... perfect. We were both tired upon arrival after one of those "looooong work weeks", and the rustic charm of the cabin immediately melted away that top layer of corporate stress. Warm and inviting, simple yet comfortable with everything we needed. Cozy and well appointed, the cabin became our private enclave. (We chose Mt Farnham cabin, and the view of the sunset from the front deck was spectacular).

Scott and Astrid took great care to ensure we were comfortable and to point out some of the subtler aspects of the cabin. The morning "in cabin" breakfast was a total plus. It had been delivered the night before and was sitting in the refrigerator. (You can choose to have breakfast at the house as well...which we did on our 2nd morning and thoroughly enjoyed the morning banter with other guests).

The property is a beautiful piece of paradise, with great walking trails and hikes.

We are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for somewhere to spend our first vacation together, but didn't want to stay in a boring old hotel, or in a single-home bed and breakfast where you're sharing a wall with the owners. The cabins at Windermere Creek were perfect! They're absolutely beautiful inside, romantic, cozy, and private. We went hiking on the nearby trails, went swimming in the pool, and spent time on the lake in Invermere/Windermere (jet-ski rentals are a must!). Plus, you're just a short drive away from the hot springs in Radium.

Scott and Astrid made us feel right at home, and we enjoyed the breakfast they prepare in the mornings.

We will definitely be back again, and wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic retreat in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

On June 5th my wife and I stayed at Windermere Cabins and we chose the Homestead Cabin.
Scott greated us on arrival and was helpfull in gettting us settled in going over all the ammenties of the property. Choosing this cabin was an excellent choice and we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the surroundings. Scott and Astrid have made this property a place to relax and enjoy the Canadian counrty side. The morning breakfast was excellent with a variety of options as my wife is a vegetarian and enjoyed the fruits and whole grain cereals. We only wish that we could have stayed longer. If returning to this area we would definately book one of the cabins again.
Excellent opportunity for fitness using the property and many trails.

Thank you Scott and Astrid for sharing this quiet retreat with us.

Room Tip: Any one of the cabins would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brm1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed two nights here on a driving tour of BC. We had the Homestead Cabin, built originally in the 1800s. Quaint and charming. We loved the hiking trails on the property and Scott was able to direct us to some great local hikes, hot springs and restaurants.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast over May Long Weekend this year. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Scott who showed us around the property and then walked us to our cabin. The cabin was very clean and cozy, it had everything we needed. We were looking to have a relaxing weekend and we were able to do that at this cabin. The area was very quiet and even though you are very close to many amenities you really felt like you where in the middle of nowhere. I would recommend this BB for couples mostly as the cabins are perfect for 2 people and are quiet romantic. We are actually looking to buy a cabin of our own in the area and Scott was just full of helpful information. This place is a true hidden gem, we will return most certainly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolby14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were looking for a relaxing getaway in the Kootenays and could not have been more pleased! Scott has been a fantastic host. We took advantage of the breakfast tray, filled with fresh fruit, fresh baked goodies, juice and hard boiled eggs which was delivered by Scott the night before and left in the fridge :) The scenery is spectacular! The setting is calm and private. The cabin is perfect! It's well equipped and spotlessly clean with great Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wifitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windermere
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
11.0 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 1658 Windermere Loop Rd, Windermere, British Columbia V0B 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 107 forested acres, Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins offers you the real “ Log Cabin in the Rockies “ experience that you dream about.Spaced generously apart, with beautiful decks and views, your cabin is appointed with a queen size bed upstairs, living room with fireplace, kitchen and large bathroom including a double Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.Our unique property features wildlife, walking trails, creekside picnic spots, close proximity to hot springs, beaches, local attractions and golf. Only 1 ½ hours from Banff and Lake Louise, we offer you the Canadian wilderness at your doorstep, with comfort and value. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing