We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful time spent with family and friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinawa
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful time spent with family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family enjoyed every minuit of our stay. It was very accomodating, lots of events to do(eg. fishing, biking, walking, going to the pool, rafting, hiking etc.). Very relaxed athmosphere.

Thank you for your hospitality and friendly athmosphere. Very accomadating.

I have recomended it to many.

Judith Mohammed

Room Tip: second level a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    2
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Can't say enough good things about the staff and facilities! The food was outstanding, and accommodated the special dietary requests. Meeting space and facilities were exactly what we needed. The beautiful weather added to the relaxing experience. Watching deer wander across the lawn reminded us that we were in a very special location!
Our event was held Wednesday to Friday.
Thank you Kevin and staff for taking such good care of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsG1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hospitality that your center gave was incredible and I wanted to thank you for that! We were given an absolutely gorgeous room which I really appreciated as I was entertaining my infant son the majority of the time while my husband was at a conference. The room was way more than I expected we would be staying in. I was told it was one of your best rooms. :) The food was delicious! We were really impressed with the meals and the service. On the very last day when we had to be out of our rooms early, you accomodated us so that my son could have his afternoon nap. You wouldn't have had to do it, but it made a huge difference for our family! So, I just wanted to express my appreciation. Our stay was a wonderful experience. Thank you again!
Jen Kroeker

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

A big thanks to Wilderness Edge for an awesome retreat.
The staff was friendly, and the activities were particularly amazing.
Lazy River Run is always a nice fun time, and the natural waterslide/body surfing was truly epic. Great bonding time for our group!

This is a beautiful spot to be, the food was great, and I would highly recommend staying at Wilderness Edge in Pinawa.

Only downfall may be with booking as their technology is a bit out of date and really gave us troubles when we were trying to book our rooms.

Stay at Wilderness Edge in Pinawa, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustinLarkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Thanks to Kevin and his friendly staff for making our wilderness adventure awesome! We took our 3 kids on a biking, hiking and canoeing adventure and wilderness edge was the perfect home base for our 2 day trip. There was lots to see and do in the area and the scenery is breath taking.
The kids were begging to stay longer. The room was perfect for our family and the food was sooo delicious!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I’ve just returned home from an annual conference which has been held at Wilderness Edge for several years. Once again the food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and efficient. How pleasant it was to sit in a conference room over-looking the Winnipeg River and watch deer grazing just outside the window while a person was being fed by an engaging speaker. Unrelated to the conference, last summer our family spent an enjoyable August afternoon rafting on the Pinawa Channel thanks to Kevin and the staff at Wilderness Edge. For our 3 guests who were visiting from Japan this was surely one of the highlights of their trip!

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank RandG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our church held the summer retreat at Wilderness Edge for two days in June. We had wonderful time and good experience there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate is reasonable and the food is good and plentiful. We also enjoyed the outdoor activities - rafting and body surfing, etc. with their help by providing transportation and travel guide.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinawa
17.0 mi away
Moon Gate Bed & Breakfast
Moon Gate Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Whitemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre

Property: Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre
Address: 32 Burrows Road, Pinawa, Manitoba R0E 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Pinawa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilderness Edge Retreat & Conference Centre is located 1 hour from Winnipeg in beautiful Pinawa, Manitoba inside Whiteshell Provincial Park and on the edge of Canada's Canadian shield. The retreat centre is an adaptation of an 80,000 sq. ft. staff house, built in 1963, for Atomic Energy of Canada. While some renovations have been necessary, Wilderness Edge maintains this distinctive and time-sensitive historical mood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wilderness Edge - Retreat & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing