We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Summerside Motel(Summerside)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
24
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
8
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hosts Ross and Delores provided us with a pleasant place to stay. Our rooms were clean and had access to a nice balcony overlooking the front yard. The breakfast was good, especially the oven French toast! Close to Chelton beach, a nice swimming beach. We had a lovely stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirlwind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family stayed at this fantastic B&B! The couple that owned it (Dolores and Ross) are extremely kind hearted people and are great to chat with. We stayed on the very top floor and it was great. The beds were really comfortable and the room was the perfect size for our one night stay. Their property was significant and they had beautiful gardens. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, nothing beats a home cooked meal of scrambled eggs and sausage! The young lady serving us was very nice and really showed the relaxed side of people that live in P.E.I. All in all I strongly recommend staying here if you are in the area because you will absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We chose this B&B from Moncton and were planning to stay here 1 night. We stayed 3! Ross and Dolores will make you feel so fortunate to have found this place! We stayed at the Victorian suite and EVERYTHING was absolutely great. Ross and Dolores give a 5 star attention to every detail or need you may have. This was a great value for our visit to PEI. We're definitely considering staying at this place again when we come back to PEI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro-caminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Dolores and Ross were absolutely great hosts. Breakfast was more than enough. The room was comfortable and cozy. I was very happy that I ended up picking this place to stay and recommend it to others.

Note: This is one of the first B&B from confederation bridge and can access a lot of central PEI with no issue. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Although we read about Serendipity before leaving for PEI, it was a worker at the souvenir shop at the bridge who referred us here. We were warmly greeted by Dolores and given a choice of the available rooms. We chose the Victorian Suite as it included 2 beds. The dedicated bath across the hall was large and had a nice soaking tub as well as a separate shower. We stayed for 2 nights due to its central location and the wonderful hospitality of the hosts, Dolores and Ross. After a few conversations here and there, they gathered a few brochures of what was of interest to us for us to consider. The took it upon themselves to find local music events for us and they had the weather report printed for us to see. We felt like they took interest in our interests and help make our time on PEI special. We were very relaxed and at ease here, and we would definitely go back and stay here in this wonderful and inviting b&b. Kudos to Dolores and Ross for treating us with exceptional care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlhquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews