We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it.

The staff are friendly and knows the meaning of good service.

I would go so far and say its a little peace of heaven on earth.

Compared to a "traditional" hotel this is a very special experience to stay in the cabins and have your own "house".

Room Tip: All cabins are well placed in relation to the service facilities
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boutique Xacallan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic or only a relaxing vacation, this is the place to go only about 10 cabins, clean, very cofortable beds, they have a chef only for guests, it is a very green little hotel, right in downtown Tepoztlan a magical little town wolking distance from the local market, restaurants and all the downtown activities, about 20 minutes from Cuernavaca and 45 minutes fron Mexico City
My husband and I went for vacations en Mexico in july,2013 for the second time and we loved it
You mush hike up to the Tepozteco!!! must have a massage at the hotel they have a spa room for two!! we loved it!!

Room Tip: They have Shower and tub bathrooms, but the rooms are pritty much the same
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there for three nights and it was amazing! We were looking for a quiet relaxing place and we found it! The rooms are amazing and the bed is unbelievable! The food is the best, they have one cook for the whole day and makes the most delicious pizzas ever! People are so friendly you feel at home. The pool is really for show-off because it is really cold, but overall it's a great place to stay with your special someone!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegoccorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The wooden chalet make it for and interesting experience. Nice garden to relax in the evening.

Very quiet at night, (a few stray dogs barking from afar, but that can't be helped)

Nice bathroom, nice amenities. Restaurant with wood baked pizzas (didn't eat ther though)

Not the closest option from the pyramid acces but definitely worth it in regard for the quality offered.

Comfortable beds and nice staff (although little english spoken so be ready to improvise some spanish if you're not used to it )

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel was everything we expected, beautiful, clean and with the best service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cabins are the same.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkerbeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Xacallan and were charmed by the wood cabins. They are simple yet elegant. It rained our entire trip but we loved listening to the rain on the roof. Having the high speed internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The cabins here are beautiful, very minimalist with natural wood. My cabin had a huge bed with the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on-- really-- and a bathroom with a hydro-massage tub. Toiletries were provided as well. At night the cabins were wonderfully quiet, and I slept amazingly well.

I got into the pool at night (which is lit very attractively) but it was freeeezing! My teeth were chattering the whole time. So perhaps the only thing missing from Xacallan is warmer pool water. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tepoztlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Del Tepozteco
Posada Del Tepozteco
#3 of 17 in Tepoztlan
162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas Valle Mistico
Villas Valle Mistico
#9 of 17 in Tepoztlan
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teocalli
Hotel Teocalli
#12 of 17 in Tepoztlan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flor de Cera
Flor de Cera
#11 of 17 in Tepoztlan
7 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hostal de la Luz - Spa Holistic Resort
2.7 mi away
Casa Isabella Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Xacallan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Xacallan

Address: Calle Del Olvido No 9 | Barrio de San Miguel, Tepoztlan 62520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Tepoztlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique hotel10 cabins made of wood with jacuzzi and king size beds only. Surrounded by centenary trees, its a place to rest, only a two blocks from the center of townServices:Jacuzzi Swimming pool Massages Wireless internet Parking. We only receive people older than 15 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Xacallan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing