We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGICAL PLACE FOR STAYING IN TEPOZTLAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGICAL PLACE FOR STAYING IN TEPOZTLAN”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was really good!!
walking distance from the attractions and restaurants.
the hotel has a Temazcal which is a magical experience.
the pizzas are amazing!
Great service!!
Next time we visit Tepoztlan we wil stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    32
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
126
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My friend and I stayed over night on a Thursday, and it was great. The cabin was very cozy- especially the awesome bed, the bathtub had jets in it! The pool was nice, and the staff very attentive. There was a little noise from neighboring dogs barking a lot, but that was the ONLY complaint, which is really not the fault of the hotel at all. I highly recommend it. The weekday price was really pretty reasonable, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieashayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it.

The staff are friendly and knows the meaning of good service.

I would go so far and say its a little peace of heaven on earth.

Compared to a "traditional" hotel this is a very special experience to stay in the cabins and have your own "house".

Room Tip: All cabins are well placed in relation to the service facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic or only a relaxing vacation, this is the place to go only about 10 cabins, clean, very cofortable beds, they have a chef only for guests, it is a very green little hotel, right in downtown Tepoztlan a magical little town wolking distance from the local market, restaurants and all the downtown activities, about 20 minutes from Cuernavaca and 45 minutes fron Mexico City
My husband and I went for vacations en Mexico in july,2013 for the second time and we loved it
You mush hike up to the Tepozteco!!! must have a massage at the hotel they have a spa room for two!! we loved it!!

Room Tip: They have Shower and tub bathrooms, but the rooms are pritty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there for three nights and it was amazing! We were looking for a quiet relaxing place and we found it! The rooms are amazing and the bed is unbelievable! The food is the best, they have one cook for the whole day and makes the most delicious pizzas ever! People are so friendly you feel at home. The pool is really for show-off because it is really cold, but overall it's a great place to stay with your special someone!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diegoccorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The wooden chalet make it for and interesting experience. Nice garden to relax in the evening.

Very quiet at night, (a few stray dogs barking from afar, but that can't be helped)

Nice bathroom, nice amenities. Restaurant with wood baked pizzas (didn't eat ther though)

Not the closest option from the pyramid acces but definitely worth it in regard for the quality offered.

Comfortable beds and nice staff (although little english spoken so be ready to improvise some spanish if you're not used to it )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel was everything we expected, beautiful, clean and with the best service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cabins are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tepoztlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Del Tepozteco
Posada Del Tepozteco
#4 of 17 in Tepoztlan
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas Valle Mistico
Villas Valle Mistico
#8 of 17 in Tepoztlan
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teocalli
Hotel Teocalli
#12 of 17 in Tepoztlan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
#14 of 17 in Tepoztlan
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Bugambilia
Casa Bugambilia
#11 of 17 in Tepoztlan
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Xacallan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Xacallan

Property: Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Address: Calle Del Olvido No 9 | Barrio de San Miguel, Tepoztlan 62520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Tepoztlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique hotel10 cabins made of wood with jacuzzi and king size beds only. Surrounded by centenary trees, its a place to rest, only a two blocks from the center of townServices:Jacuzzi Swimming pool Massages Wireless internet Parking. We only receive people older than 15 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Xacallan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing