We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great adult retreat at a good price in a mystical town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tepoztlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great adult retreat at a good price in a mystical town”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely little bungalows. No kids. Comfortable beds. Good price. Parking. Walking distance to main square. It is on the opposite side of town from the ruins, but don't let that deter you. We even did a ritual cleansing in the temascal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgqrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    32
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excelente hotel. Fui por segunda vez hace unas semanas. Servicio, muy atento. Comida, muy buena. Las cabañas, bellas y muy bien mantenidas. Merece este diamante de hotel mis mejores recomendaciones.

Excellent hotel. Stayed for a night recently for the second time. Service is very good. Food, delicious. The cabins are very pretty and well maintained. This hotel deserves my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
610 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The accommodations are small cabins surrounding a pool with a communal area. The cabins are clean with very comfortable beds however lighting is very poor. The bathroom is small and although there is a Jacuzzi tub, it is also a shower configuration making both a bit awkward to use. The communal area has the only TV and a pizza restaurant that is not open Sunday nights. The hotel is walking distance to all the main attractions and the grounds are a very nice garden. You cannot bring alcohol from the outside into hotel grounds. To be honest, I was a bit disappointed with our stay as privacy is limited and I felt very "enclosed" by the cabin layout inside and out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was really good!!
walking distance from the attractions and restaurants.
the hotel has a Temazcal which is a magical experience.
the pizzas are amazing!
Great service!!
Next time we visit Tepoztlan we wil stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My friend and I stayed over night on a Thursday, and it was great. The cabin was very cozy- especially the awesome bed, the bathtub had jets in it! The pool was nice, and the staff very attentive. There was a little noise from neighboring dogs barking a lot, but that was the ONLY complaint, which is really not the fault of the hotel at all. I highly recommend it. The weekday price was really pretty reasonable, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieashayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it.

The staff are friendly and knows the meaning of good service.

I would go so far and say its a little peace of heaven on earth.

Compared to a "traditional" hotel this is a very special experience to stay in the cabins and have your own "house".

Room Tip: All cabins are well placed in relation to the service facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic or only a relaxing vacation, this is the place to go only about 10 cabins, clean, very cofortable beds, they have a chef only for guests, it is a very green little hotel, right in downtown Tepoztlan a magical little town wolking distance from the local market, restaurants and all the downtown activities, about 20 minutes from Cuernavaca and 45 minutes fron Mexico City
My husband and I went for vacations en Mexico in july,2013 for the second time and we loved it
You mush hike up to the Tepozteco!!! must have a massage at the hotel they have a spa room for two!! we loved it!!

Room Tip: They have Shower and tub bathrooms, but the rooms are pritty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tepoztlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Del Tepozteco
Posada Del Tepozteco
#6 of 20 in Tepoztlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas Valle Mistico
Villas Valle Mistico
#8 of 20 in Tepoztlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teocalli
Hotel Teocalli
#11 of 20 in Tepoztlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
#15 of 20 in Tepoztlan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Isabella Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Xacallan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Xacallan

Property: Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Address: Calle Del Olvido No 9 | Barrio de San Miguel, Tepoztlan 62520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Tepoztlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tepoztlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique hotel10 cabins made of wood with jacuzzi and king size beds only. Surrounded by centenary trees, its a place to rest, only a two blocks from the center of townServices:Jacuzzi Swimming pool Massages Wireless internet Parking. We only receive people older than 15 years old. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing