We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most Wonderful place we have ever visited”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Patio, Pool
Livingroom
Livingroom
Dining Room
painting8
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #1, 1 king, bath
Bedroom #2, 2 doubles, bath
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tepoztlan, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dallastra...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The most Wonderful place we have ever visited”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have had the great pleasure of staying both at Villa San Clementito and its larger sister, Hacienda Clemente Jacque. Both houses are over the top wonderful. My wife and I spent a week at Villa San Clementito and we adored every minute, The house is wonderfully designed with very typical Mexican designs and materials. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the living and dining spaces extremely pleasurable. However what I love most are the outdoor areas. The beautiful balcony off of the dining room which is the most perfect setting to have a glass of wine, to watch the sun go down and see how the near-by mountains shine in the sunset glow. Then you get the beautiful view of the lights down the valley. It is outstanding. The other place to take time is the pool patio at daybreak. A cup of coffee watching the sun come up in the East at daybreak and peaking over the mountains is almost spiritual. We did most of our own cooking or went out for meals, however arrangements can made with the staff for meals and they are outstanding. The house, patios and grounds is kept impeccably cleaned and maintained. There is wonderful local art throughout. The staff is very attentive, helpful and pleasant. They will do whatever they need to make your stay enjoyable. This was the most relaxing and pleasant vacations that we have ever spent and it is because of this wonderful, mystical house and it's owner. This is the place if you want a truly outstanding stay in a spectacular setting with the feel of real Mexico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, the house, the views, the relaxing atmosphere, the Tepotzlan area
Liked least: That I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice2004
mexico city
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Incredible place”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is an amazing house! The location, views and creature comforts are all wonderful. I will definitely come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This is the my favorite place to stay in Mexico. The grounds, the art (indoor and outdoor), the food, the family caretakers, the books, and more. I only regret I have not been back since last summer, but I will soon. It is in the country, but only a short and inexpensive taxi ride to town. Do yourself a favor and book your stay at Villa San Clementito or the larger Villa Clemente Jacques if you need more room. Patty is great to work with and very responsive to every detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin m
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“spectacular”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Beautiful and comfortable house with lots of space to be by yourself. Great staff, very helpful and considerate with first rate cooking if you wish. A very tranquil place to stay but near to the town for market and restaurants and a short walk to a village. Best of all is the long terrace with incredible views of the mountains. There are tables and chairs set up in different parts of the terrace so you can vary your view according to the time of day. Sitting with a cup of coffee watching the sun rise was spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattAnnas
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. Both the owner and cleaning staff are super friendly and willing to help with anything and everything possible. I have stayed in both houses and they each have their own perks. There is a pool at both houses, the tennis court is a great addition, but the field is one of my favorites. We have played soccer games, thrown the frisbee, even had a chipping game we played with some old golf balls and hula hoops. The kitchen is also one of my favorite pieces of the house. The kitchens are fully stocked with almost every pot or pan imaginable and the views outside are a perfect backdrop to completing a wonderful day in or around the house. If you are planning on coming here and staying put, make sure you have plenty food and drinks because the closest store is not that close. Once we arrived, it was hard to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What's not to love.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is a gem. Some friends introduced us to San Clementito back in March and as soon as I saw the place, I knew I would be back. San Clementito is a charming house with space enough for you to feel both comfortable, yet with room to explore. We spend a lot of time in the pool, lounging on the comfortable chairs, and in the living room. The kitchen is amazing for any man or woman who loves to mix and make and the little touches that Patricia adds really make the trip special. After out weened in March, we hosted a retreat in both houses. Tepoztlan is definitely magical and San Clementito will have you planning your next holiday before the last is over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: leaving :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have traveled all over the world and nothing is comparable to Villa San Clementito! The mountains are spectacular, the views are amazing, and the best possible hospitality! The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! It is the best place we've ever been to for R&R! Charm, relaxation, and great food! We never even turned on the TV, Total peace and quiet, but close enough to Tepoztlan for shopping and eating out. We fell in love with Villa San Clementito!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views and the many places to curl up or lay out and relax
Liked least: Being careful of water use
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing