We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, recuperate and sleep like a baby.”
Review of Casa de la Vida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tepoztlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de la Vida
Ranked #2 of 61 Tepoztlan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A friend brought me to this lovely place and it was a nice surprise. I got more rest in three days than I ever could have imagined and met some really lovely people. Anusha was an amazingly welcoming hostess and makes one feel right at home. I hope to visit again very soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their time and had a good rest. Our aim is to provide as pleasant an experience as we can. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to your visit to Casa de la Vida soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

In the middle of the sacred mountains of the "Pueblo Magico" in Tepotzlan just 70 minutes from busy Mexico City lies this wonderful hidden gem. A place to relax, forget and recover from the daily stress and a blessing for health. The food is as delicious as it is healthy. Me and my partner already feel a lot better, lost some kilos without doing anything in particular besides two times yoga with the caring host Anosha. We are so grateful for her special attention and the interesting conversations while having our private space and time to concentrate on what is important to us. We felt like at home and really would recommend this place to anybody! You will love it here! Whether you are interested in relaxation, detox, destress and/or yoga or if you like hiking with magic mountain views, sports or shopping, there is something for everyone at the Casa de la Vida in Tepotzlan!

Room Tip: All of them are beautiful and super clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.There is no better way to find out what to expect at Casa de la Vida than by sharing your experience thus helping new guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay and it has made us very happy that you have enjoyed being with us.Looking forward to you coming again. Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A lot of love and attention to detail has been poured into this place and it is a wonderful retreat, away from it all. Anousha, thank you for creating a space that is nurturing and supportive. We had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Casa de la vida was an incredible experience. The place is secluded, peaceful and impecable. The owner Anosha, is completely devoted to make the best of your experience with delicious healthy food she prepares from her own garden. She is also an amazing healer, she uses her plants to prepare teas and remedies to heal body and soul. And her conversation and company is delightful.
I am looking forward to go there again really soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tere A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I went to Casa de la Vida to do a three day detox and rejuvenation package. Coming from hectic Mexico City, arriving to Casa de la Vida we immediately felt transported to another world. Our host Anosha was such a kind-hearted welcoming individual, who showed us each plant in her beautifully grown lush garden, which features the most fragrant lemon trees. You can lay in a hammock and feel warm sun on your face while Anosha and her wonderful cook/aid prepare the most delicious meals. I had healing Tumeric and papaya juices, giant salads filled with sprouts and avocados, all sorts of delicious vegetables, and soothing soups and teas. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra night and were so sad to leave! We slept in the Amethyst room, which had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Everything was VERY clean. If you are having any doubts coming here, DO NOT HESITATE. It was a very easy and relaxing 1 hour ride in Pullman and Morelos bus from the Taxquena subway stop in Mexico City. Tepoztlan is a beautiful place and the entire experience will definitely change your life.

Room Tip: Amethyst room was super comfortable for a couple with an amazing view of the mountains from your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your heart felt and warm recommendation of our place. We try to give the best to our guests and ensure that they feel comfortable and looked after. We try to see our guesthouse through the eyes of our guests and to make their stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Our guests come from all over the world and we are happy that the sanctuary we offer here makes them happy and content. It is with the greatest pleasure to see our guests leave relaxed and with a smile on their faces. That is our best reward.
Thank you again and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon. With best wishes and love Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The quiet natural setting is perfect and close enough to walk to Tepoztlan. The rooms are impeccably clean and everywhere you turn in the house and in the gardens you find lovely touches: cut flowers, local pottery, pictures, candles, plant groupings.
The food was delicious, fresh and healthy and beautifully presented.
Anosha anticipated our every need and knowledgable about Tepoztlan and was able to arrange for yoga classes, massages and hiking.
A truly wonderful experience that we hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you.It makes us very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have found the guesthouse to their satisfaction. We try to take care of our guests to our best ability and to make their stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Their recommendations help us to continue in our vocation. We are looking forward to receive you with us soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Casa de la Vida is a lovely place to stay with nice clean rooms, beautiful garden and delicious healthy food. I stayed for a few days after a work trip to Mexico City. Anosha was so helpful in every way with lots of helpful instructions on how to travel, what to see, where to eat and what to do. You can be sure you will be well looked after at Casa de la Vida.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEREK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review Casa de la Vida. We are always very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves and recommend our guest house to others. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tepoztlan hotels
0.9 mi away
Posada Del Tepozteco
Posada Del Tepozteco
#3 of 17 in Tepoztlan
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
#6 of 17 in Tepoztlan
180 reviews
3 mi away
Villas Valle Mistico
Villas Valle Mistico
#9 of 17 in Tepoztlan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Teocalli
Hotel Teocalli
#12 of 17 in Tepoztlan
50 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hostal de la Luz - Spa Holistic Resort
3.8 mi away
Casa Isabella Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Vida

Address: Ocelotzin Park #17, Tepoztlan, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Tepoztlan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Tepoztlan
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de la Vida is a charming guesthouse situated in the national park in the Tepoztlan mountains, an oasis of tranquility and a perfect urban getaway to recharge your batteries. Our focus is on privacy, friendliness and personal attention. We offer three comfortable and cozy guest rooms with beautiful views of the mountains. Three rooms with double occupancy, with full breakfast included. There are two separate bathrooms situated down the hall. A spacious living room that opens onto a patio and a large garden with hammocks and sun lounge chairs are also for the use of our guests to relax in. Start your day with freshly made juices, fresh fruits, and a variety of delicious, nourishing and healthy super-smoothies with names like Green Goddess, Papaya Delight, and Avocado Surprise - all of which can be enjoyed in the garden surrounded by colorful bougainvilleas and jasmine flowers. Or enjoy your breakfast in the spacious living room that opens onto a patio with a garden. We are here to serve your needs. Whether you feel like taking a well deserved rest and just relax, or maybe take a hike on the many beautiful trails just a minute away from us and enjoy the view of the whole area, visit the local Tepozteco pre-historic pyramid or the local colourful market and enjoy the local food and crafts, the excellent restaurants, shops and cafes, we can assist you to make your stay the experience you are looking for.We are only an hour away from Mexico DF and 25 minutes from Cuernavaca,the City of Eternal Spring. We also welcome families and children. Wi-Fi, Private Parking, Gay friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing