We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“insiders' tip in paradise”
Review of Villas Flamingos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villas Flamingos
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“insiders' tip in paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The Island as well as Villas Flamingos are a real insiders' tip in paradise. Beautiful spot. Amazing beach and water. Very clean and tastefully furnished rooms. nice and helpful staff. nothing to complain about! i would totally recommend it and go there again at any time possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    108
    24
    26
    20
See reviews for
116
378
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We came to Holbox Island after a good look at the out of the usual places to go. The views of the beach and sea is better than imagined. The staff seem to try their best and the complex is kept clean. Our suite was kept to the bare minimum of furniture and the only thing worth noting is as others have mentioned the Eco intervention. As a place to relax it's great but if you want more from your holiday there's not much to do apart from the wildlife and marine activities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterboy993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

In general the trip was a long one. The hotel was as advertised but seemed a bit lacking in the simple luxuries and the small details that I'm sure would be fine for younger people but at my age I need them. The beacefront view is magical from dusk to dawn and although I understand this hotel is trying to be eco friendly when it interferes with things working efficiently I'm afraid I become a bit of a dinosaur. Simple breakfast but then it would be difficult to mess up that one. In my opinion this is the most beautiful Island but eco hotels are not for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I was very satisfied with the hotel, very nice stuff who tried to make our holiday the best! I'll gladly recommend it! Also a + for the eco- thinking! Very comfortable beds with a lot of space and a different kind of shower :) A lot of special animals tjat we don't see in our part of the world!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susibus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had an absolutely love week in Villas Flamingos.
Breakfast is relly good your choice of egg or omelett, with bread, fruitsallad, Juice and Coffe.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

Beautiful beach and pool. Nice bar with swings.
Bungalows are just beautiful. We had an Jacuzzi on the upper level.
20 minutes walk to the little town.

Loved it! We´ll be back for sure! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2013

In short this was a fantastic situated hotel right on a beautiful beach. Staff was very nice and always very helpfull. All food and drinks we had at the hotel were excellent. At breakfast there were not so much to choose from but it was still ok. Rooms were clean and even the toilets were good even if we had our doubts before coming. We warly recommend this hotel and we will for sure try to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaRobban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Made a reservation at this hotel 3 months prior to traveling. I took a 4 hour flight from Tijuana to Cancun, then a 2 hour drive from Cancun to Chiquila (the port to Holbox), then a 20 minute ferry to the island, then a 10 minute golf cart ride from the port to this hotel. When I got there they told me they had a problem with the reservation and that they would reimburse me for the nights I paid, since there were no rooms available. I was close to place a legal claim but since I was on vacation I tried not to get so out of control. Anyways, I was thankful they did not get me a room there since when I took a look the place was horrible. A super small pool (if you can call it that, looks more like a frog pond to me), the place littered with trash, and only one person on reception who seems to be the maid/waiter/receptionist and manager of this "hotel". My suggestion is never stay here... Even so, if you make a reservation directly at the hotel, its is very possible you wont get a room anyway. I recommend Villas del Paraiso, which is just meters away.

Room Tip: If in Holbox, stay at Villas del Paraiso, Casa Sandra or Las Nubes. These are the real best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurixio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.7 mi away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#12 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Flamingos

Property: Villas Flamingos
Address: Calle Paso Kuka s/n Playa Norte, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Flamingos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property features 29 beautifully decorated bungalows; all of them with a stunning ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villas Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Flamingos Hotel Holbox Island
Flamingos Hotel Holbox Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing