We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Villas Flamingos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villas Flamingos
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed for one week at Villas Flamingos. It was great! The location is perfect, a bit far away from the pueblo, so quieter. The food is good and the service is excellent. Jose' Maria has been extremely helpful in assisting us on everything. One thing that could be improved is free wi-fi, which is missing (even if it is ok to stay unconnected for a while!!), maybe they are working on that...
Don't miss the whale shark experience!
I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Villas Flamingos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

Is spectacular, a magical experience, the island is beautiful, quiet, the hotel very nice, very typical, are bungalows with thatched roofs, very nice decorated, clean, delicious food, I was concerned about composting toilets, but do not worry about bathrooms look like normal, not smell, everything looks like regular bathrooms, we really enjoyed, we will reserve to return for a full week in February 2011! everybody, so helpfull and friendly, Thanks Villa Flamingos!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgzzgzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We went to Holbox Island, Mexico with 10 other people, staying at 4 different hotels on the Island. Villas Flamingos was by far the best. Most of the meals were shared by all of our friends at Villas Flamingos because of the quality, service and value, and several of the others moved to Villas Flamingos toward the end of our weeks stay to be on the beach with the pool and beautiful surroundings. We travel quite a bit, and would recommend Villas Flamingos to anyone who wants to get away, relax in the sun on the beach, swim with the Whale Sharks, fish for Tarpon or visit Chichen Itza (all can be set up by the excellent staff of Villas Flamingos). All of our needs were met from holding dinner for us when we arrived late the first night (Lobster and Filet no less) to opening the resturant early for coffee the morning of our departure. What a wonderful total vacation!!! Don't be afraid to ask for anything, because Villas Flamingos will figure out a way to accomodate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Our host, Jose María, was fabulous, he is always willing to help.
Holbox and Villas Flamingos specifically, is breathtaking. You completely forget about the world and just relax. It is definately my new favorite place to go on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomanCholula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed at Villas Flamingos for almost a week. We were part of a large group of friends and family and had a wonderful time. Everything I have to say about this hotel is POSITIVE. The service was fantastic. Everyone there makes you feel at home (the entire staff: waiters (Rene is our favorite), manager Jose Maria and the owner Alejandro who is very involved in the operation) and they take care of your every need. We asked for whale shark tours, massages, laundry service, taxis and they arranged everything. They certainly go the extra mile for their clientele to ensure a relaxing vacation. The food and drinks were great. There was a broad selection of plates and you can name your drink, they will have it. The hotel itself is VERY nice. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beach & "lounge area" (where you find the pool, hammocks, swinging beds, beach bar, etc) is nicely designed and kept. Best place to see amazing sunsets. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a memorable stay in Isla Holbox.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AASC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We were impressed with the location and level of service. Beautiful garden with pool area. The staff did everything to make our stay perfect. Really miss the ocean and beautiful skies. Perfect location to relax away from the crowds. We had a romantic birthday breakfast and dinner on the beach which was excellent.

Only comment, the Junior Suites were supposed to have a private beach. Upon arrival we noticed that part of the beach was covered in a foot deep seagrass full of sand flees, 3 of the 4 chairs on that beach area were broken.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The hotel is amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean, the people working in the hotel could not be friendlier... They gave us absolutely great treatment. Would definitelly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenn_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 20 in Holbox Island
1,077 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
0.6 mi away
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
#5 of 20 in Holbox Island
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#11 of 20 in Holbox Island
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Flamingos

Address: Calle Paso Kuka s/n Playa Norte, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range: £125 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Flamingos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property features 29 beautifully decorated bungalows; all of them with a stunning ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Flamingos Hotel Holbox Island
Flamingos Hotel Holbox Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing