We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, comfortable, and EXCELLENT value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Paradise Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Paradise Town Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Holbox Island B&B and Inns
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good place, comfortable, and EXCELLENT value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for the weekend at the Golden Paradise town hotel - we had no reservations for a hotel on the island, and were handed a flyer when we boarded the ferry offering rooms for 300 pesos a night (US$25) so decided to check it out. When we arrived it seemed to be a surprise for the owners, as they had no other guests, and due to the low season, apparently were not expecting any, however they happily showed us a room, which more than met our needs. The room was large, well air conditioned, and had two double beds; one of which was in terrible condition, but the other, happily was firm and comfortable. There was a kitchen sink and fridge, plus a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was also fine, with hot water shower. The furnishings and decoration are rustic, and not new, but the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Wireless internet was available and worked well. As always, I would comment that I am rating this hotel as very good based on the fact that it is a budget property, providing excellent value and service for it's category. If you are expecting the Four Seasons, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place with friendly family service, you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I stayed at the Golden Paradise Camping/Hostel, 2 minutes away from the in town hotel. The place is awesome, very reasonably priced, Femmi, the owner, made me a spacial price for the long stay (2 weeks), for a cozy single room.
The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom clean.
I felt very much at home and I could have stayed forever, in fact I am definitely going back!
On my last day I was leaving to Isla Mujeres and Femmi invited me for breakfast, made me a sandwich for the bus trip, then gave me (and my heavy suitcase) a ride to the ferry.
Overall a wonderful experience, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrobat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

My partner and I had 48 hours in Mexico on a return trip home to Grenada from the UK. Everythink that could go wrong did untill we got to the Golden Paradice Town Hotel.
We were welcomed late at night hoping to see the Whale Sharks the next day with out a reservation.
The owner Femmy was fantastic and phoned round all the good Shark trip boats and after 2 hours got us on one of the boats for the next day. It was 10pm at night when she sorted this for us we had turn up at 8pm. We stayed two night in this excellent hotel with no mozzzzzies (thank the Lord) and had a great experience with the Whale Sharks thanks mainly to Femmy looking after her guests fo very well and realy going over the top too help us

Thank You for Fantastic customer service

Simon

Great Customer service
Very Clean
Great Bed

  • Liked — Customer service
  • Disliked — The Taxi Driver getting there
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GrenadaSexydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

We arrived late and travel weary to find loads of fully booked accomodation. Once we found Golden Paradise, the manager Femmy, made us exceedingly welcome- even sending a friend out for us to get us some cold beer! Our room was ultra clean had good fans and air conditioning. Femmy arranged our Whale Shark adventure which given our very last minute trip and it being peak season was quite amazing. Femmy really went out of her way to make our short stay fabulous. I would reccommend her rooms which are just a short walk from the beach and the friendly, helpful service provided is exceptional.

  • Liked — Great service
  • Disliked — it was all great
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank caribbean36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa BlatHa
Casa BlatHa
#9 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Maya Holbox
Casa Maya Holbox
#18 of 19 in Holbox Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
#4 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Paradise Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Paradise Town Hotel

Property: Golden Paradise Town Hotel
Address: Calle Geronimo De Aguilar MZ. 144 | Lote 02, Holbox Island, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Paradise Town Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Town Hotel, offers a rustic yet cozy environment. All rooms come with fans, a/c, hot/cold water, spotless bathrooms, and excellent service. Located 3 blocks from the park, and just a few steps away from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Golden Paradise Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing