We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel on the beach”
Review of Casa BlatHa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa BlatHa
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel on the beach”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is a bed and breakfast on the beach of Isla Holbox. It's like a bed and breakfast; I've really appreciated the breakfast (the bread, the marmelade and even the tea are homemade, with their own production) and the hotel itself that is very charming. It's a bit far from the city center, so you need a taxi, in particular during the night to reach it. But the view in front of the see is unique and you can see all the stars during the night. The only problem is that you don't have wifi in the room, the price is quite expensive (but on line with the other hotels) and the personal is not very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    121
    27
    15
    16
See reviews for
51
239
50
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Its difinatly a 100% recommened get away from noisy town or city place, not just the wheal shark swiming program, its only 20 steps away from the most quite beach you could ever seem and found of a lifetime. Make it real and great adventure of your own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What an amazing stay here on Isla Holbox. Clean and comfortable rooms right on the water. Daniel has managed to bring together a group of people who are in-sync with the island flow, and they really help to provide a stellar experience to this property. Don't miss out on the bio-luminescence in the water across from the hotel, if it is still the right season. Town is an easy walk along the beach, and you're far enough away that you can actually feel like you're somewhat off the grid. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wanted to get away from the all included resorts and we choose Isla Holbox. What a great choice we made! Nature, Peace, authentical experience were the target of our stay. Daniel and all his team at Casa BlatHa were extraordinary. Clean rooms, good vegetarian menu at their restaurant and yoga classes on the roof! They have a garden and chicken in the backyard (fresh products) and beautiful little terrasse where you can relax and eat. Just in front of a calm beach, Casa BlatHa offer a variety of activities and help to book it for you. All the staff are very smily and nice. You can enjoy the WiFi, books or other distractions in the commun area. Fresh water and a fridge is available as the same place.

We highly recommend this location and this particular hotel, for everyone that would like to reconnect with nature, relax far away from the resorts activities and meet real mexicans, not just tourists.

Thanks again for this wonderful stay and good luck with your future project Daniel!

Room Tip: Ocean view and air conditioning rooms Reserve your meal at the restaurant when you feel for it! Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz009_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we love, love, love case blatha! i can't say enough good things about them. we stayed 8 days and each and every one was fantastic. we can't wait to go back next year. our room was quaint and peaceful. we loved seeing our iguana friend on the deck each day. the added bonus of yoga 3 times a week was delightful. perfect location for walking on the beach to town each day, not too far but far enough. i have not felt so good in a long time as i did when staying there. eating their fresh organic food, running on the beach, kayaking the mangroves and yoga in the evening. i wish i could live there!!!

Room Tip: loved the view from the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place is run with love, and you can feel it. Had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back. The staff is friendly and personable, the food is absolutely delicious, and the accommodations are perfect (and beach-front!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Casa Blatha is a great place to go relax and just be! Paty, Wilbert and Fredy made us feel at home right when we arrived! We had a nice view of the ocean a great hamac on the balcony and a quiet and peaceful surrounding! The Casa is about 10 minutes to walk from town. It's a great exercise and you can walk by the beach if you want to! There is a grew terrace on top and the breakfast are GREAT! We really had a great time with the staff and felt at home!

Room Tip: Top room for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxdo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
1.8 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xaloc Resort
Xaloc Resort
#10 of 19 in Holbox Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa BlatHa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa BlatHa

Property: Casa BlatHa
Address: Caguama 1 | esquina calle Charral, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa BlatHa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Blatha feelsi like your home in paradise. We have 12 rooms, a roof garden where we practice yoga, a palapa for meditation and massage, an organic orchard and a restaurant with vegan options. Our mision is to create moments that inspire everyone to live in harmony with our surrounding and our selves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa BlatHa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing