We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Pelones - CLOSED

Los Pelones
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Good good good restaurant!
All the plates ( fishes, pastas...) were cooked very well. The place is very nice and the owner is a beautiful person, so kindly!
We didn't spent much ( only about 400 pesos) and the food was abundant and excellent!! Perfect interpretation of the italian cousine made by italian people!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is our second visit to Holbox and the food is even better this time. The pasta at Los Pelones is homemade and very fresh. I had the tagliatelle with pesto and prawns and my husband had the mushroom ravioli with the gorgonzola sauce! Both were very flavorful and comparable to the fresh Italian you can get here in St Louis in the famous "The Hill" neighborhood. The restaurant is up the stairs and we caught a nice breeze even at 6pm. The overall experience was excellent.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skydawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sooooo good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

One of the best dinners we had in Holbox. Fabulous homemade pasta, great service, delicious dessert. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2creekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pasta I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very nice people with the best pasta I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“The Most Delicious Pasta I've ever Tasted!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is such a cute restaurant in the tiny town of Isla Holbox. The owner is from Milan, Italy, and has taught her Mexican husband to make incredible pastas. Fresh every day and handmade these pastas are dreamy. I found this restaurant on my second day on the island and are there for the next 5 days!!! The spaghetti carbonara and the sauteed fresh miru (grouper) was to die for. I hardly ever repeat ordering the same items but I had these 3 out of 5 times. The fish was like biting into a cloud - so flavorful, sweet, soft, fresh - the best I've ever tasted anywhere!!! Service was sincere and perfect. I was blown away by how wonderful this restaurant was and to be found on such a tiny island - incredible!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Pelones also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing