We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I've ever had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Edelyn

Pizzeria Edelyn
Ranked #19 of 91 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lobster Pizza :)
I love pineapple so i ask them To add it on And it is amazing!
Each time I visit Holbox I must have it.
Going To Holbox And Not having the Lobster Pizza is Like not goinG To Holbox

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonny_boy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    333
    220
    85
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You have got to be kidding me”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came to this "place" with the highest of hopes, honestly would have been better off with a frozen pizza. TERRIBLE. The crust came from a box, not a mix mind you, the crust came out of a box pre made and tasted like a cracker. The sauce was bland and the cheese tasted like the fake stuff they use at a fast food joint. Additionally it was expensive and just not worth the time. We gave ours to our cab driver. The one positive thing I will say is that they used a ton of lobster, imagine lobster on a non salted cracker with tomato sauce from a chef boy r d can with fake cheese for $40. and you have the entire experience.

Don't waste your money or time, there is some great food in Holbox...this is NOT IT.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank nomad737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Change of Pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Traditional Italian fare and pizza - no frills and very good quality. Although Holbox excels at local flavor, those with kids or looking for something not Latin will enjoy it. Pizzas are excellently cooked, very cheesey with crisp crusts. Be sure that lobster is in season if you are going to try the famous lobster pizza, it just isn't the same when it isn't fresh from the water. Good pasta, great sauces, and an excellent place to dine outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worlds greatest lobsterpizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Edelyn is located in the left corner of the Square. Try their lobsterpizza, it´s to die for.....................................................

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Torbjörn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We've been here twice, and would definitely go again. The lobster pizza is my favorite and my husband loves the lobster pasta. Never before have I seen this amount of lobster served in any dish. I saw someone's review had said it was overpriced -- we would have to disagree. The food was amazing with unbelievable amounts of lobster.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhou0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Edelyn also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pizzeria Edelyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing