We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need just a "SLICE" this is it!”
Review of Pizza Latina

Pizza Latina
Ranked #32 of 98 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Isla Holbox Quintana Roo
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Need just a "SLICE" this is it!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great Late night spot to get just a quick slice of very good pizza. They've been here several years & attract the "Locals" (Very Important) Also made very fresh with a nice variety of Pizza available.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Whale Shark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
la playa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Great Pizza”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Delicious pizza for a reasonable price. Stop by, at least for a snack!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yenifer-del-Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterrey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best price for a lobster pizza”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I recomend more the mediterranean pizza, just 25 pesos for a slice, delicious.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank latin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as good!”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Im sorry!.
We came to Holbox for many things. Relaxed vacation, nice ambiance, and good food. We had read so many things about the famous "lobster pizza", that probably our expectations were to high! When we stooped at Pizza latina we realized it is not an actual restaurant or trattoria. Is a "spot" where the owners (italians), prepare pizza "al trancio". This is the kind of pizza you find on train stations during your regular trip in italy.Is what you eat to fulfill your appetite on a long trip. Something similar as a "big mac" on a highway from denver to aspen. When they say "good pizza", I think on good ingredients: real mozzarela, etc.
I would say..... there are much more better places on Holbox where you can eat. Logically at higher prices!!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmoralesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best pizza I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Nice and colourful place, friendly people all over the small Island... If you are looking for a relaxing place and good local food this is the right place but if you are missing a west taste... well Pizza Latina is what you need to complete your amazing holiday far away!
Sylvia

Visited February 2010
Helpful?
Thank Sissya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Latina also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pizza Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing