We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian on the beach”

Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant is a Mediterranean cuisine restaurant with a hint of Caribe. A pleasant mix of two islander's culinary cultures ( Sicily and Holbox) able to tantalize the most demanding taste buds.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian on the beach”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a month and we tried nearly every restaurant on the island. Casa Nostra location and delicious homemade pasta was unbeatable. The chef Bepe and the crew really are passionate about good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    72
    25
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect shrimps!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The location alone is worth a top rating, you won't dine closer to the sea anywhere else in Holbox. "Peppe", the Sicilian chef is a cool character and a great cook of "italian meets mexican" cuisine.
Breakfasts and Smoothies are great, and if you like seafood, you have to try the pasta with pesto and shrimps!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“You need to have dinner here!!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

One of the high light of our stay in holbox was finding CASANOSTRA .
what a surprise that in a simple island like this you could find such a first class restaurant. We read the reviews and we were curious to try the place. Our aspectation were not only met but well surpassed it.
We had a great experience. Food was exceptional. All the pasta dishes are made with incredible daily home made pasta . As far as sauces you can not go wrong. everyone we tryed in our coming back to Casanostra has been better than the one before. Lobster pasta maybe our top choice. If the food has been fantastic the welcome of the chef beppe and all his team has been even more special. Beppe a true Italian will treat you as family delivering the perfect balance between easy going atmosphere and impeccable quality of food and service. His charming personality and careful manners will pamper you and there is no request that he would not go out of his way in order to Satisfy. Equally so his team will treat you with all the attention and care possible. Do not be surprise if you find yourself keep going back ... Has been inevitable for us as well!!!! Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This place is not, what tripadviser makes you expect!

I had a nice steak there once, but our following visit was really poor. It seems the main courses are better than the starters and desserts..

Helpful?
Thank Lizard79a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
1 review
“Best food I've ever tasted”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were in holbox long enough to try all the restaurants of the island. Nothing can match CASA NOSTRA.
"Casanostra on the beach" restaurant it can be hard to find. It is not in the main plaza but on the beach and you enter through the LA PALAPA HOTEL.
A nice terrace next to the water is the enchanting location for one of the best dinner you can have. The atmosphere is warm and relax.
Beppe, the chef and owner of the place , is a native Italian from Sicily. He is going to welcome you graciously with a great smile setting the tone for the whole evening. His young and enthusiastic staff all share the same embracing and fun attitude
Without loosing professionalism and care.
The food is fantastic. All fresh ingredients combined with passion and sophistication by The chef. The menu has a nice selection on dishes but best is to leave it in to Beppe's hands.... You will not regret it. Dinner will be memorable and you will find yourself coming back here again and again.
Our favorite the home made fresh pastA with the seafood sauce and the warm octopus salad. Did we mention that they bake their own bread and dessets and they made true italian gelato??? keep a little space for this as well since it is delicious.
Our rating A+! Thank you Beppe, Irvin, Michael and everyone for such a wonderful treatment. By the way CASA NOSTRA is a 24/7 operation same delights and same treatment for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommymcgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant also viewed

 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing