We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails on the beach!”

Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cocktails on the beach!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice atmosphere, nice prices. If you pass by on the beach stop for a pina colada on the hamacas. Haven't tried any other cocktail, because pina colada was just perfect for me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabicaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    129
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good !”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had my breakfast at Mandarina and it 'was really a great breakfast, great presentation of the plate, great croissants with nutella and beautiful atmosphere in front of the sea and the genuine Italian hospitality and service staff. I recommend it to all, a really nice experience. Greetings to all the staff Hotelito Casa Las Tortugas and those of Mandarina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crusaderfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The menu might not be massively extensive but the food is really good. I would recommend it more for lunch as there is more on offer then for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrettMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“May be the best food on Holbox”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Totally shocked at how good the food was. We started with the shrimp appetizer and were blown away with the sophistication of the dish, really well done. This place was a foodies paradise. They had freshly baked bread, great cocktails, and a very romantic location. My wife had the shrimp pasta, perfectly prepared and my fish was as tasty as you will ever have. Service was amazing and the price was very fair for the level of food and service. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food is really excellent here. The staff are so welcoming and it is such an easy place to take the kids. Highly recommend a visit !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRoccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing