We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find”

La Tortilleria de Holbox
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Delighted to find this place as eating healthy on vacation is always tough. The veggie options were a real treat. Nice people, great atmosphere, what`s not to like?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Healthy and good”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We only found this place on the last few days we were here. It was a refreshing change and served veggie goods to die for. Lovely little place, friendly service and healthy food. We did relent and have a coffee, it smelled too good to resist.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I also love the place and the staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Lovely people run this little place and everything is served with a smile. Great food and great coffee together with the original ingredients to make their Tortilla make this place a must visit when in Holbox.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love love love this place”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I tried nearly all of Holbox's dissapointing breakfast options before i found this great place! They have fresh vegetables and fruits, which is very rare in that area, with a wide range of good dishes. You MUST try one of their spanish tortillas! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmel274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great veggie option in Holbox”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I am so annoyed that after 10 days in Holbox we only found this place on our last day!
Being vegetarian I was getting fed up of the pizza / plain pasta / quesadillas as the beggie option in the restaurants on the island. This place is a great option, with really delicious tortillas where you can choose from an array of extra (many vegetarian) ingredients. The other options on the menu also looked really tempting, and I'm sure if we'd found this place earlier then we would have eaten here many more times. The restaurant is open in the day so it is a great place for lunch, and the coffee was also really good.
The owners were really friendly and spoke very good English!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CLC_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tortilleria de Holbox also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Tortilleria de Holbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing