We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kiting in paradise!!”

Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas
Ranked #5 of 22 Tours in Holbox Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: HOLBOX KITEBOARDING SCHOOL is the only watersport center on HOLBOX ISLAND. We are open all year around. Our main watersport activity is Kiteboarding, but we also do paddle boarding, windsurfing and wakeboarding. If you think Holbox is boring, just visit us at Casa Las Tortugas and we will prove you otherwise.
zurich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“kiting in paradise!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Patrick and Gabo are one of the nicest people you'll ever meet in any place. If you want to learn how to kite, look no further, the place is perfect and the team is outstanding. cannot wait to return to holbox very soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Razzvvaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolognola, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Gliding over the waves .. with sun and wind in my face.”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A fun course of four days, with a good and friendly instructor "Gabo"
I could not find a better, a full equipo, including a small boat to move where the wind drive..
Thanks to all the friends kitesurfers

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 874John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great team / spot / community”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This place is really good !!

You want to learn, you want to practice, you want to hang out !! ..you can do anything there and everything happens to be a really good time :D

i went there as a rider and you really feel safe around the school and the spots. The instructors are there if you need help or advices, the organisation is good ! the school own his own boat and depending on the wind orientation you always find 1 available spot.

Great holidays !
thank you everybody

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbox Island, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serious, safe fun and respectful”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Started a 3 hour lesson with my instructor (Peter) 1 on 1.
He made it easy to understand the prinsip and i felt a rapid progression based om my own
skills. Highly recomandable.
They speak spanish, english perfect. New modern equipment, andt the location for
kiting is great.
If you ever think about kiting, stop thingking start kitin TODAY!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JosteinBerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slocan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even old dogs can learn new tricks!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The thrill of kiteboarding is something anyone who can swim should try. Holbox Kiteboarding School instructors were friendly, patient, great instructors. They helped me get my older body up and kiting, helped figure out ways for a guy (me) who has limited back motion from several surgeries. It is truly addictive and I will be back. This experience should have a rating of 10!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank PKL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing