We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiteboarder in nine hours..”

Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas
Ranked #5 of 21 Tours in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: HOLBOX KITEBOARDING SCHOOL is the only watersport center on HOLBOX ISLAND. We are open all year around. Our main watersport activity is Kiteboarding, but we also do paddle boarding, windsurfing and wakeboarding. If you think Holbox is boring, just visit us at Casa Las Tortugas and we will prove you otherwise.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kiteboarder in nine hours..”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I didn't think it would be possible, but George made me a kiteboarder in only 3 days.
This school had fantastic and experienced instructors who took it step by step. So by only 3 hrs a day, in 3 days i managed to get on the board by my self and kite.
It was FUN!!!! I'll be back next year :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Learning to Kitesurf”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Just brilliant - a 9/10 hour beginner to intermediate course split over 4 days. They have rental equipment to hire if you need. Perfect location, warm shallow water and great staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“kiting in paradise!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Patrick and Gabo are one of the nicest people you'll ever meet in any place. If you want to learn how to kite, look no further, the place is perfect and the team is outstanding. cannot wait to return to holbox very soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Razzvvaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolognola, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Gliding over the waves .. with sun and wind in my face.”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A fun course of four days, with a good and friendly instructor "Gabo"
I could not find a better, a full equipo, including a small boat to move where the wind drive..
Thanks to all the friends kitesurfers

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 874John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great team / spot / community”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This place is really good !!

You want to learn, you want to practice, you want to hang out !! ..you can do anything there and everything happens to be a really good time :D

i went there as a rider and you really feel safe around the school and the spots. The instructors are there if you need help or advices, the organisation is good ! the school own his own boat and depending on the wind orientation you always find 1 available spot.

Great holidays !
thank you everybody

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Holbox Kiteboarding School by Casa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing