We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Peleones

Los Peleones
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Sensations, Express, Flavors, Aromas, Play, Friendship, Talk, Have fun, Enjoy, too many words... Just come to visit us
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was great. We had a little bad weather, very windy and rainy, so pretty much all we could do was eat, and eat we did at los Peleones! We had to try the portobello stuffed ravioli with gorgonzola that everybody mentions, and it didn't disappoint, I had the salmon with zucchini gnocchi sauce, the fish was cooked perfectly, a bit salty but went terrific subtle flavor of the gnocchi. Excelent service and attention

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    229
    80
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I want to go back to isla just for the ravioli at peleones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

From my experience; the beat restaurant in holbox.
Ordered ravioli Gorgonzola and pesto pasta-soo good!!!
And great service and the restaurant have a cool interial decoration! Always a plus!
Don't miss it! Enjoy!! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aicia_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very good restaurant. Probably the best on the island of Holbox.
Bread & pasta are homemade.
And the dishes are delicious. The chef is really good, and many dishes have his personal touch.
ravioli with mushrooms & lobster with taglatelli were delicious!
On the top of that, they open a new terrace with great view & the personals are really kind

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fab75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a great view over the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good restaurant with a great view over the centre.

Best for dinner in the evening, try to sit in the swings (there are three) and you will have a nice view over the town square.

The only place on the island where you have professional staff. Try their pasta, it's really good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anhede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a few appetizers which were excellent. These 2 were both recommended by our server, who was so nice and personable. (He even recommended another restaurant for us to try). One was their egg appetizer and the other had lobster. I'm not quite sure of the name, but both were delicious! Their garlic oil sauce that came with the food was awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Peleones also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Peleones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing