We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Tour, but be in Shape ;)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explora Holbox Kayak Tours

Explora Holbox Kayak Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak tours in Holbox and YumBalam, 100% ecological trips
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Tour, but be in Shape ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We did a 4 hours tour with are wonderful guide! We say beautiful birds and other animals. It was very interresting, but you have to be in good shape to do this activitie.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz009_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wild Life and Calm People!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Rustic, unique, friendly, easy to get around, PINK FLAMINGOS...WHALE SHARKS...wow! Many choices for food establishments.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraJean333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Whale Sharks were beautiful!!! Thought Rennie the captain had no concern for the safety of his passengers. The waves were quite high and possibly they should of cancelled the trip. He drove the boat full throttle both ways. He was passing the other boats and driving like a Maniac!!!! He was aware how uncomfortable his passengers were and really didn't care!!!!! Once we got there in the water 2-3 total of 5-7 mins total. Not worth the experience. We got back and had to wait 25.mins for the other boat to return, we both left at the same time. They need to work on the SAFETY!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank Lu Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Propietario at Explora Holbox Kayak Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Google Translation
Un cordial saludo, vi tu opinion en mi tour de Holbox, te queria señalar que tu no tomastes el tour con nosotros. Nosotros nos dedicamos a hacer tours de Kayaks, agradeceriamos contemples cambiar tu comentario que francamente nos perjudica y nos sentimos injustamente atacados al no haber prestado el servicio que criticas nosotros, agradecemos tu entendimiento y estamos para servirte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommend on first full day there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a great way to get a feel for the island. It takes you to a few of the neighboring islands, along with across the back side and you can see all of town. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcayias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explora Holbox Kayak Tours also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Explora Holbox Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing