We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh baked goods.”

Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Holbox Island
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open from Wednesday to Sunday(in low season) and every day (in high season). Only in the morning Schedule : from 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM, a very charming place where you can feel like in France having a breakfast with a baguette, a croissant and much more...We are pet friendly! = )Annual closure: october.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The coffee was great. The backed good and egg omelet got us back-to-back breakfasts. A kids play area was a good touch. No wonder they have such high ratings.

Thank CaptainQuickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It feels so good when you get a kind review, thank you Captain... See you later alligator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Unlimited coffee, fresh baked breads and pastries. good price, not really a menu that most americans would consider traditional but all good!

Thank 2501Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for your review Mike and what would be a menu that most Americans would consider traditional, I'm really interested knowing it, it can help me later maybe to include some of traditional american's dishes in the menu, it would be great, what do you thing about that?The main purpose of Le Jardin is to offer speaking of breakfast what we know best regarding our roots, French ones, so in this case the French cuisine but we're open minded so let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Get off your paleo diet for a day and go to Le Jardin! Our hotel recommended this place for breakfast which is good because their only open for breakfast. Limited menu but what he does he does so well. He bakes his bread fresh every morning, and very good omelets. Chocolate filled croissants - enough said. good prices.

Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

What's paleo diet about, Ben, never heard about this one? And I know a lot about diet because I tried them all, I'm just kidding! Anyway thank you very much for what you wrote about Le Jardin and I let you know that we're working on new ideas to increase our menu like: croque-monsieur, oysters, new sandwiches too with hummus etc.... See you ina while.......crocodile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful patisserie and sandwiches, Great coffee.Wonderful place for breakfast and to get sandwiches to have for lunch at the beach!!

1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks a lot Paula for your review, it's really a pleasure for us to have great people writing good things about us, I hope to see you soon here, hugs and kisses from Holbox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My girlfriend and I started out each morning at Le Jardin a most wonderful bakery. Fresh Croissants and Baguettes and a wonderful fresh fruit plate and excellent coffee. There are other breakfast items to order as well. The atmosphere is wonderful all open and surrounded by beautiful tropical plants and flowers. It is definitely a favorite place for locals as well as people visiting Holbox and became a favorite of ours. Very reasonably priced with wonderful owners who must be up very early each morning to create these wonderful goodies. They work very hard so they take Monday and Tuesday off, unfortunately there is no other place like this on the island, but other good breakfast places are available. We have been home a few days and I miss our morning breakfast at Le Jardin.

Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you soo much for your nice revue, I really appreciate, touched. You right, we work hard , with only one target : give a good time and good food, in a good ambiance , at our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria also viewed

 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing