We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amaite Hotel & Spa(Holbox Island)
US$450
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Las Nubes De Holbox(Holbox Island)
US$365
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Delfines(Holbox Island)
US$156
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa BlatHa(Holbox Island)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Flamingos(Holbox Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
319
92
44
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
92
44
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa sandracuban nightisla holboxmain buildingocean suitebug repellentthe general managersandy roadrecommend casahotel poollittle thingswonderful hotelrooms are beautifulthe room was nicewhale sharksamazing placegorgeous beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Amazing place. Stayed for 5 days in mid May. Perfect setting just away from the village but a short walk.

The service wass great from being collected at the pier and taken to the hotel, to the welcome drinks and the excellent food. The room was fantastic and the staff were amazing.

Great people, great pool, great food, great cocktails.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrashall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSandraHotel, Director de Recepción at CasaSandra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Mr Ashall,

Only 1 month of your visit and we still missing you, was so nice your stay with us! We appreciated your comments, thanks a lot ! Please advise when you decide to come again, we will waiting for you

Regards from CasaSandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is the frst time we were in Holbox, looking for something different we got there, and honestly It has been the best place ever!!!!, since the moment we took the plane (small one) in cancun airport we felt the difference. The island is very simple, rustic, you can tell in the way to the hotel, which IT S THE BEST BOUTIQUE hotel i have ever been in a beach, small, great staff, always willing to help at any time, the rooms are couzy and the air conditioning work smoohly, the cousine it's fantastic, drinks are also great, real flavors, everything was fantastic. The beach itself........OMG, the best and no noise, no crows.
Also the owner, Sandra is there everyday, making you feel as home.
I would defently come back to this place, It was truly a plug off for a couple of days. Then we have to spend a night in Cancun before aour fligh back home, and it felt so fake, people no Freindly, bythe way we were in Intercontinental Presidente..............wouldn't come back to ths one.

Overall.........YOU MUST GO TO CASASANDRA IN HOLBOX!!!!!!

PS: mosquitos, be aware of them at avening tme, the only downside of Holbx island

Room Tip: Get plenty of sunscreen and mosquito protection
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishishishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSandraHotel, Director de Recepción at CasaSandra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Traveler,

Was a real pleasure meet you, all the staff remeber you as a lovely couple!!! we really appreciated your comments it is nice to know that you enjoy the hotel, the service, the details everyday but the most important thing, you enjoyed the sound of silence of the beach, being on the beds near of the sea... we really hope you come again!!
Regards from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I did not stay at Casa Sandra, but had the worst booking service experience ever: I booked a six night stay in April via Mr & Mrs Smith in the beginning of February and had to cancel for personal reasons only three days after the booking was made. The owner of Casa Sandra approved the cancellation and I was promised a full refund of my $400 deposit in the end of February. It's the end of April and after having emailed and called many times, I have still received nothing but silence, lame excuses and a credit card refund receipt which neither my bank nor my credit card company could track and which seems to show a refund that has never been actually processed. Casa Sandra has been made of aware of this, but again...silence! To my disappointment Mr & Mrs Smith, holding an additional $300 of booking fees, has been not very helpful either. So, having so far seen nothing of the $400 refund from Casa Sandra nor a voucher for the $300 Mr & Mrs Smith took, I can not recommend booking via either of them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank UrbaniteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at CasaSandra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear guest: Although a bit late we would like to answer your review for which we thank you. We are completely aware of your booking and cancellation process and would like to say on our behalf that all moneys were refunded in proper time, considering the fact that we are on an island and that payment had not cleared at the time you made your cancellation. We invite you to consider visiting CasaSandra, we know you will not be disappointed, in fact we are certain you will want to come back. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent four nights on Holbox Island. We were a bit surprised at the next style furnishings I had thought it would be plusher for the cost of the holiday. The meals were fine but it would make a difference if the chef could add a few more dishes to his menu. We enjoyed the beach and how close it was, although you are restricted with things to do here. We are used to having a bit more action and by the second day we were longing for some. The main letdown was the water pressure in the shower with lots of minute turns you could get something ok going on. Very expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSandraHotel, Director de Recepción at CasaSandra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments, we deeply regret CasaSandra did not meet your expectations, Holbox is certainly not for everybody, it is however ideal for guest in search of a quiet paradise, we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was just perfect for an intimate meal with my wife. We thought about booking our stay here but was unsure. We walked past it during the day while walking into the local village and thought it looked nice so that night we decided to eat there and was not disappointed. Its not a big restaurant, not many tables, very relaxing, nice quality interior and table settings. Menu and wine range was good, when the food arrived it was excellent. Service was good, no rush, very relaxing, drinks flowed, coffee great, other tables as we did seem to enjoy the whole atmosphere the restaurant tries to create. I have to say thank you to CasaSandra, its staff and place for a very enjoyable evening. (on some nights they say they have live music or themed nights which could be lively and I'm sure equally as enjoyable, but for me and what I wanted after a hard day sun bathing, swimming, beach walking it was perfect).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSandraHotel, Director de Recepción at CasaSandra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear guest: Thank you for your lovely comment! We aim to make our guests feel the comfort and romance of CasaSandra, we so happy you learn you enjoyed your visit and hope you can come back and experience our hospitality and Cuban nights with live music on saturdays and try the best mojitos on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews