We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Trip and looking Forward to yet another!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This being our second trip to Holbox and to this Oasis in the sand, we can only say it was even better than last year. We stayed nine nights and will soon book for next year. If you are looking for a quiet getaway this is the spot for you. Uncluttered with all the hustle you find on the mainland. Villas Paraisio Del Mar is a real Gem . The wonderful Service and sincere warmth extends beyond The Front Desk and Dinning room and bar out to the Maids and yard men. This attitude spreads to the other guests as well. Wonderful New friends were made from all parts of the globe. Denmark,Germany,England,Sweeden,Mexico,and France were among many countries staying at the hotel.

We chose Best Day for our transfer provider. Pricier than bus but after a long day of airports and customs it is well worth the extra cost.I just wish USA and Mexico could team up and make a one stop checkpoint instead of present set up of two separate ones. Once you arrive and pick up your baggage and head directly to the exit doors and don't be held up by "The Timeshare Banditos" wearing white uniforms and looking they are trying to help you out. Best day is at the far end of the Pick Up area. We were met by a driver and agent from Best Day without delay. 2 1/2 hour drive was pleasant. Then a great Ferry Ride and Taxi (ATV) to the Lobby with agent staying with us all the way to the lobby where a welcome cocktail awaited and check-in took minutes. We requested ground floor room when we booked and it was ready for us. Spiral staircase is a bit challenging for us Seniors. Food was wonderful even though it was buffet. Chef always eager to cook up a variety of meats and fish on the grill. Service 5 star Kudos! We went to town twice but food and ambiance of resort kept us close to the resort. All Inclusive is the way to go as food and drink is expensive in town and at the resort. Bring Skeeter spray as it is the tropics. We had a couple of days of rain but only in afternoon and evenings. We didn't go on any tours but other guests loved them. Long walks on the beach and shell collecting were a favorite pastime for us as well as hanging out on the beach or pool area chatting with new friends.

Rooms are clean and mini bar is included in all inclusive rate. Maids left towel art daily with freshly picked flowers were special. Rooms also have A/C and great water pressure in showers.

Can't wait for our return in 2014!

Room Tip: We had room 201 on ground floor. Prime Location.Master suites are also great but pricier with their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteLosFresnos_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

How great it was to read your review, I am so glad your stay at our hotel was satisfactory and we'll be happy to see you again soon! Just as a reminder, we do offer a transfer service from Cancun Airport to the hotel. For more information about it you can email the hotel directly or the email address showing on our website.

Best regards from Holbox!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a wonderful time, the food, room, and staff were great!!!! This place is a must destination if you want quiet time and relaxing. The beach wasn't the best (it might have been the time of year) but everything else was more than we expected!!! Recommend to everyone looking for a romantic, quiet get away!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, breakfast only, and in short: we loved it! To fully enjoy it, though, we would have needed to stay longer. Everything you need to really relax is there, and the center of Holbox is only a short walk away along the beach.

We were also unlucky that the beach was full of seaweed due to the recent bad weather and the wifi happened to be down this one night. But that happens, we loved the hotel as a whole!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanD293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was simply blown away by the resort. The facilities were amazing and me and my husband had a memorable time. Kept healthy with lots of fresh fish and swimming. Had a really relaxing week wish we'd booked for longer. The general standard of hospitality was superb. A big thumbs up to you guys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Cathleen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed both the island and Villas HM Paraiso del Mar.

Best regards from Holbox!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Holiday satisfaction came easily after a few days relaxing here. The pictures don't do it justice it is an amazing place. Loved to walk around the Island, lack of vehicles gave it a boho feel. The wildlife is surprisingly open to being photographed and got some great shots of fish and flying flamingos. Sunsets were totally romantic on the beach. The service was great and food delicious. Restored our souls, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our holidays were late this year and we were badly in need of some R and R. The location of this clever hotel is like something out of a travel book. Blue sea and white sands, friendly staff waiting to serve and a happy relaxed wife, what more does a guy need ? They make sure everything is at your fingertips and we just had to motion to get some assistance. Great food, with a lot of detail. Enjoyed the hog roast a bit too much. Our ten days were too short, thanks for a glimpse of something special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mr. Elliot,

It is great to read reviews like your, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in this amazing island! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back sometime.

Best regards from Holbox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our Island getaway and took our breath away when we arrived at the villas. The ocean is all around and it is so beautiful. The staff were polite and cheerful and good fun too. The room was comfortable, spacious and relaxing. Stylish in an organic mix, so nice to see the local style here and there. The meals were good, nice range and kept it different daily, impressively displayed with lots of time and trouble going into the extras. The birds can be heard and seen at all hours and a short walk along the shore can find some amazing shells. The days went by in a haze of happy contentment and I have never been so unhappy to return home. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 20 in Holbox Island
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.1 mi away
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
#4 of 20 in Holbox Island
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
0.2 mi away
Xaloc Resort
Xaloc Resort
#10 of 20 in Holbox Island
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#8 of 20 in Holbox Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas HM Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas HM Paraiso del Mar

Address: Avenida Plutarco Elias Calles s/n, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico (Formerly Villas Paraiso del Mar)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range: £92 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas HM Paraiso del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villas HM Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Paraiso Del Mar Hotel Holbox Island
Hotel Paraiso Del Mar
Paraiso Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing