We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from VIP Holbox Experience tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience VIP Holbox Experience
from US$120.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$200.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
308
34
16
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
34
16
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceviche whale shark tour fish light breakfast excellent guide yogurt boat ride once in a lifetime great tour professional staff small breakfast swimming with turtles playa de carmen long journey quality experience as an example beach stop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We saw the sharks and the crew was very nice and plaesent. There was food and bavereges. They also care about the sharks and they protect them and treat them kindly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yanawfridman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoholbox, SMM at VIP Holbox Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience!! We are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We had an excellent day! Willy was our tour guide. He was very friendly and had very interesting facts and stories about nature and his region. It was well organized and had everything we needed. Swimming with the whale sharks was amazing. Then we went snorkeling where we saw a lot of stingrays. Then they served us a delicious freshly made fish ceviche in an idyllic lagoon. Thank you guys for an awesome day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bruunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoholbox, smm at VIP Holbox Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you liked it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Wonderful day! Even though we were at the end of the whale shark season, we managed to see and swim with those beautiful animals. The entire trip was organized perfectly and the staff very nice! Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LWGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoholbox, smm at VIP Holbox Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you! We are glad you had such a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had a wonderful tour of the 3 islands surrounding Isla Holbox. The guide was welcoming and extremely informative. They picked us up at the hotel and allowed us to take our time exploring the islands. I recommend VIP Holbox and will definitely use this company again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoholbox, smm at VIP Holbox Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for leaving a comment! We do have the best guides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We did 2 excursions with them: Whale shark encounter and Bioluminescence.Both were great and we had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank martinalbarellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoholbox, smm at VIP Holbox Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with the community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews