We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Hotel Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko’ox Na’Lu’um Eco Hotel(Tecoh)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
268
39
6
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
39
6
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifejunior suitethe ownercroissantsyucatan peninsulavery special placebeautiful settinglovely poolcolonial feelthis lovely hotelgreat resourcehuge bednice ownersstayed here for two nightspool sidein townfull bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hosts Harald and Sonia welcomed us with a much appreciated welcome drink, after our long hot drive. We sadly only stayed one night- but it would be a nice spot for several days- and we'd definitely come again Hotel is located at the edge of Izamal town (A car would be good to have)- pay attention to Harald's directions and it will be easy to find. This hotel is built in an old hacienda style- I think it is was part of one before-. Very charmingly decorated rooms- comfortable- you can listen to the birds in the trees. I watched a woodpecker while I was laying in my bed. The food was really excellent- beautiful breakfast; Definitely take advantage of the 3 course dinner offer! This was the best meal on the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We staid only one night on their campground, right behind the hotel. We arrived late on our road trip and found all the gates closed and locked, one phone call and Harald, the owner, came right out to open all the gates and welcome us into his little paradise. The whole property is walled with large gates, 4 friendly dogs roam the property, so if your concerned about safety, this would be the right place to stay. The gates are big enough to allow even large RV to enter the grounds.
Harald gave us a tour through the facilities, very nice and clean bathrooms, a small but beautifully decorated pool with BBQ area, tropical garden with amazing flowers and blooming trees.
The hotel is located far enough from the noise of the village, so you do get a good nights sleep, but close enough to walk in a few minutes to the historic center.
We had many recommendations for this hotel and campground from our traveling friends, now we could see with our own eyes that it really is supreme and a real treasure in a crowded market.
We're going to be back pretty soon with more time and some friends.

Room Tip: We staid on the campground, but the rooms I could see where very clean, beautifully decorated and not sterile like the usual hotel rooms. The whole property is very quite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

great location, in a nice garden, within a few minutes walk to the center of Izamal
we had a room with outdoor shower - great feeling
the owner is also German speaking and gave us a very valuable information to visit a special Hacienda, where in former times Sisal has been produced and with the possiblity to swim in a covered Cenote

Room Tip: room with outdoor shower and air condition
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms.Found it raher difficult to find because out of the town and roads not labelled properly BUT huge gate post greets you. You have to ring the bell to get in and the whole place is secure. when arrived greeted by the owner and taken to the 2 rooms we had booked. Given a load of copied CDs Celine Dio and Lionel Richie if needed! Hotel is set in gardens. the room was clean and airy with large bed dressing table and chair, hanging soace by the sink. Toilet and shower in the same room, shower screened by a glass wall. We did need to use the shower in the night and we found the water cold. Outside we had a table and chairs.Good breakfast plenty of choice eaten by the pool. if fit can walk into the town to see the Pyramid and the convent. Good place to stay very friendly owners. When we left the car was cleaned for us and the gate opened. Lovely

Room Tip: Any room is excellent
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

3nights in this wonderful hotel was just perfect combonation of exploring yucatan and have also time to relax at the end of the day. Great food, great rooms ,great hosts, excellent breakfast, great location and great sleep. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlokater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews