We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very friendly people”
Review of Pousada Peki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Peki
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The apartments are very pleasant to stay in. The garden is very beautiful and it's a nice view to wake up with. The workers were very open and friendly. The room was well equipped with air conditioning, a tv and Wifi. Every day we got new towels, bed sheets, etc. The room itself also got cleaned every day. The owners are very friendly and very open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

We took our two-year old daughter to Arraial D'ajuda for a family vacation and stayed at Arvore Apartments for a week. We loved it! It's like a home away from home...a very beautiful and relaxing one. We were surrounded by nature, tropical fruit trees and exotic plants. My daughter spent a lot of time playing in the pool and running up and down the tree house. Every morning we were greeted by a scrumptious breakfast with a variety of local delicacies, pastries and juice freshly squeezed from fruits in the garden. Our hostess Jeannette is such a good cook that many evenings we chose to stay in to enjoy the dinner she prepared for us. We had many great conversations with her and her husband Hossein. They felt like our friends. The location of the apartment is excellent. Only steps away from the beach and a short bus ride from the town center. Within a very short walk there is a bakery and a pizzaria, both carry a bit groceries. It's also a convenient base to explore other places like Trancoso and Porto Seguro. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jingzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This was a great find as not only was the pousada stylish and comfortable, the hosts provided excellent recommendations, both cultural and recreational, to ensure we got the most out of our time there. The pousada is walking distance from the beach and village where we found good local cuisine but the best food of all was the breakfast Jeanette provided, which changed daily, and we had to admit it was the best we have had since traveling around the world for 2 years.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourdumonde09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I spent one week at Peki/avoire apartments and I must admit that this was my best experience I ever had on a holiday. Every day full service and I really felt I stayed in a warm bad. The peacefull garden with tropicial trees and colorful birds made me feel I was in paradise. And of course the ocean and tropical beach just 3 minutes walk from this true paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

It´s a very nice place to enjoy your vacation, excellent room, and a very peacefull backyard. We went with our little girl ( 1 year) and she loved!!!!
The breakfast was incredible, every day Jannette surprise us with a hot homemade bread. WE LOVED!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatilpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My partner and I spent a fortnight in one of the Arvore apartments. We had a wonderful time here, from breakfast till bedtime we were taken care of. One day we stayed in the garden and its pool, or we walked to the beach (3 min. walk). The other day we took a bus or moped-taxi to Arraial to have a stroll there and went to the lively beach in that nice town. We made trips to Trancoso and to St..André, all very near and interesting.
Last but not least we visited the Pataxo indian reservate near Arraial.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinaldo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed in Arvore Apartments for a couple of nights and have had a great time in the apartment as well as in the beautiful garden.
The really nice looking apartment was neat and clean. We very much enjoyed the delicious breakfasts every morning. The friendly owners were very helpful and well informed about excursions/area etc.
The apartments are located close to the beach. A bus is running regularly to the lovely city center, however we also walked to town several times.

I would absolutely recommend Arvore Apartments!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMSUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arraial d'Ajuda hotels
1.4 mi away
Village Arraial BY MN Hoteis
Village Arraial BY MN Hoteis
#15 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quinta do Porto
Quinta do Porto
#20 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pousada Catamara
Pousada Catamara
#6 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yucca Pousada
Yucca Pousada
#13 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aos Sinos dos Anjos - Art Hotel
Aos Sinos dos Anjos - Art Hotel
#2 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Peki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Peki

Address: Rua da Constelacao 50, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Peki 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Peki is a small pension with 7 suites and 3 houses in natural surrounding with a diversity of flowers, plants and trees, e.g. the tropical pequi tree, Jabuticaba, coconut and acerola. Pousada Peki is situated in a tranquil area, opposite the Aracaipe beach. It is a 20 minutes pleasant walk or a short bus ride to the centre of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Atrapalo so you can book your Pousada Peki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Peki Arraial D'Ajuda, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing