We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel decoration is of good taste, rustic and romantic. The room was nice, clean and comfortable except from the bathroom that needs an urgent renovation. The breakfast was fine as expected from a resort, the dinner of traditional food was wonderful but the other meals we have had were just Ok. The staff is kind and helpful, everyone seemed to be content. Another good point is the many peaceful and pleasant sites along the gardens to relax, read or enjoy the view. The small distance from the city center is not a problem since the resort free up a van to take the guests there. The Arraial d'ajuda eco resort is a really great place to stay if you want a big infrastructure. It is a good idea especially if you are with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaís C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    504
    110
    23
    19
See reviews for
977
324
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
305 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel with three other friends and we had an excellent stay. Eco Resort's facilities are just ok, without a lot of infrastructure: a reasonable swimming pool, the jacuzzi is bad, doesn't have a spa and the cleaning in the common areas are not good. The restaurant has a good menu, but there's no variety. Almost every day the same food. You can enjoy the dinners on the restaurants in Arraial D'Ajuda and Trancoso. Porto Seguro is not a good place and everything is more expensive. The positive point of the Eco Resort is the service, with employees always helpful, which is unusual in Bahia.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laerte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had a really good time there, with amazing beach, delicious food. Animals everywhere, great fun for kids. We fed monkeys, saw different birds and beautiful flowers in the garden. It feels like you are in paradise. Room was average. Staff was helpful. Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort is a great price quality choice. Have a good vacation! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RozsaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Me, my husband and children (3 and 5 years) spent six days at this resort. In front of the beach! Beautiful place and views, free transportation to the downtown village. Everything was very good, the staff team was attentious. Room was clean with a large bathroom (no tub), well located at ground floor near a small kichten for babies. The play area was great, with good and large pools and two jacuzzis. The playkid area was the best part, with playground for litlle children and special place to parents play with them. Food was also great, there was a buffet restaurant and a table service one, both with appropiate kids menu. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

Room Tip: For those with children, ask to stay on the ground floor, near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LQPANTOJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brazil
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband was attending a medical symposium and I decided to accompany him for a mini vacation.

The resort has several high points. The decor is really beautiful and well thought out. There is a real "rustic chic" feel. Lots of wood , fluffy pillows , native Brazilian art , hammocks. Very warm and inviting. There is a lizard theme throughout (calango) , which comes from the Afro-Brazilian culture. There are lizard mosiacs , paintings , really cool.

The rooms are extermely comfortable , with huge beds , nice linens and lots of pillows. There are flat screen t.vs. The pool area is attractive , with pretty loungers and umbrellas to protect you fom the sun. The a/c is excellent .

The beach is striking , with dramatic reefs. However , the sand was not inviting and I saw dogs on the beach , including one doing his " business" in front of a guard , who did not clean up.

The whole resort has a very relaxing vibe which I enjoyed very much.I love calm , tranquil atomospheres and this fit the bill.

Cida , in guest relations , was very helpful and nice.

Negatives points:

The food was fine , but not great. And the food serving staff really needs to improve. Several times , I sat down with no set table . The wait staff observed this fact , just standing there. Only after asking did I get what I needed.
On 2 mornings , I went for waffles. There was nobody else in line. There was a stack of cold , hard waffles and batter with an open grill . Instead of making oa new waffle , on both occasions , the server gave me the rock hard cold waffle.

The day we left , the shower was ice cold. The other days it was fine , but the last day , early , it was not a pleasant way to end the stay.Also , the soap provided is institutional- small , no smell , not nice at all. The shampoo and conditioner were fine.

Overall , I´d go back , but there is room for improvement , especially in the staff training. There is a lot of potential , as the grounds , local , and decor are gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed at this resort end of february.
The hotel is not so big if compared with another resorts and this is a very positive point. It is not necessary walk many "kilometers" to get the restaurant or the swimmingpool.
The staff is very polite and the kids club for the chilldrens is perfect. The hotel gardens are really beautiful and the location of the hotel is also perfect - in between of Porto Seguro and Arraial d'ajuda The hotel offer a free shuttle service for Arraial d"
Ajuda village every night. and there is a aquatic park near at the hotel - it is free for host from hotel.
The beach in front the hotel is very good and it is possible swimming in a calm ocean.
The breakfast is great and the special dinners offered in the restaurant Apaga Fogo is really amazing.

My only complain about the hotel is that there is no activities for the adults (dancing, games). The hotel is focused on a calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP - Brazil
Level Contributor
198 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Beatiful location at the end of the coast, you will be able to watch a sunset at one side of the hotel and the moonrising at the other side. Free transportations to Porto Seguro village, birthplace of Brazil. Get to know Taipe and Pitinga beaches, the best of the region. If you like crowded places, at Porto Seguro try Axe-Moi and Toa-Toa places at Taperapua beach, with dance and axe-music (local rhythm) shows. If you're zen-oriented don't miss the visit to Quadrado Square at Trancoso village, quiet and calm. Back to the hotel, get a dinner at Pinga-Fogo restaurant (one of the two restaurants - other one is a buffet), with candles and romantic atmosphere. The local beach, just across the pool is OK, but not the best. I woudn't recommend to walk away from the hotel by the beach, it's not safe even in morning hours. Free wireless internet is available at any place inside the hotel. There's a free transfer to Arraial D'Ajuda downtown everynight and you must visit Mucuge street, with many clothes and gifts shops and nice restaurants (try Aipim restaurant - not cheap but with delicious meals). Last but not the least, if you have kids, there's a free (for hotel guests) entrance to a water park with sliders, wave pool and so on, transfers included. Bad thing: even with many guests at the hotel, they're still working on some of the rooms, with noise and paint smell.

Room Tip: The rooms at the pool side get the sunrise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arraial d'Ajuda
0.1 mi away
Aquarela Praia
Aquarela Praia
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
867 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
405 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Resort Villaggio Arcobaleno
Resort Villaggio Arcobaleno
#12 of 94 in Porto Seguro
1,000 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nauticomar All Inclusive Hotel & Beach Club
8.0 mi away
Resort La Torre
Resort La Torre
#4 of 94 in Porto Seguro
4,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort

Property: Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Address: Ponta Do Apaga Fogo, S/N, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#3 Family Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Arraial d`Ajuda
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing