We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!”
Review of Pedras Secas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pedras Secas Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Pedras Secas. We had an excellent time there. We stayed in Suite 3 on the bottom floor. Started up with a pick-up at the airport, right on time. Followed by fantastic customer service. Staff were very help and arranged our buggy and provided us suggestions on what to do on the island.

Each day our room was cleaned, several times a day if we pleased. Breakfast was very good (a lot to be said about that as many restaurants on the island aren't very good and are quite expensive) and there was a lot of selection. Afternoon tea provided another excellent opportunity for food and relaxation at the pousada. Bed was comfortable and TV had several English channels to choose from. It was very quite during the day and at night. Reserved online for R437/night during high season so quite happy with the cost. Best value location on the island.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a great time at Pedras Secas. The girls at the reception (Fernanda and Natália) were very friendly and helpful. The location is good because it's walking distance from the main village and from many restaurants. The understairs rooms have a good size, good bathroom, good wifi service and the hotel in general is very clean. The hotel does not have a pool or any other kind of recreation area. It fits those who wants a good place to sleep with comfort an have a good breakfast and will be out all day enjoying Fernando de Noronha.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

FdN is a remote island off the coast of Brazil, so getting the experience equivalent to what you might experience on the mainland is tough to say the least, but the friendly and helpful staff make it all worthwhile. They are just wonderful, and attentive. Overall visiting FdN is a nice out of the way trip that will make your Brazilian friends and family drool, the water is beautiful, there is not much in terms of real reef but there are enough fish to keep you moderately entertained. If you get Room 7, know that it is two stories and has enough space for you and 6 of your friends (although the max # of people is 3). If you only speak english, Pedras Secas is a good option for you.

Room Tip: Room 7 is huge. The 2nd floor rooms have a view - 1st floor does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneKampsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We just spend 5 days at this pousada ,the price was outrageaous for what you get for ,the access to the pousada is horrible ,the villa where is situated the pousada is quite noisy at night and it is surely not the best part of the island ,all the pousada are close to each others in this part of the island and you don t have the feeling of beeing on a natural island some 500 kms from the coast ,the breakfast was extremly basic ,we were last year in a cheaper pousada with better breakfast .I don t understand why this pousada get so many positive reviews.Shop around you will find better deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jorge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Pousada Pedras Secas is a nice, cosy and very friendly pousada in the hills of the village. A good starting point for buggy tours or walks in the city centre. We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed every day so much. Rooms are very clean and spacious enough. Almost every night we found a hearty surprise on our bed. The breakfast is good, an juices, eggs etc. are fresh made, the quiche is awesome. The afternoon tea is a good idea and very delicious too.
Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The whole ambiente is just very nice. We can recommend everybody this pousada for an unforgetable stay... (if you dont mind to not have a swimmingpool, but this would anyway not the best enviromental choice and hence there are so beautiful beaches here, it also not neccessary... We really hope that the pousada keeps that good ranking!

Room Tip: We had a room in the basement which are smaller but also cooler at night, I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrauleinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in a Suite com Mezannino. Large room, with good bed. The room service is more than excelent, it is really attentious! Good breakfast. They allowed us to check out late without any addiitonal fees, what was very kind. The only downside is the shower, that could have more pressure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HKFrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#3 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
123 reviews
0 mi away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#26 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#17 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#1 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Ze Maria
Pousada Ze Maria
#19 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedras Secas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedras Secas Inn

Address: Rua da Bela Vista 576 | Floresta Nova, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: £158 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pedras Secas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Fernando de Noronha's Archipelago, at Floresta Nova neighborhood near beaches, restaurants and local markets, the Inn have cozy rooms equipped with split air conditioner, Cable TV, refrigerator and hot shower. The best option for a stay in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pedras Secas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedras Secas Inn Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing