We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Before die you have to go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baia do Sancho

Baia do Sancho
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Before die you have to go there!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Welcome to the paradise! I've been there one month ago and I miss it sooo much! I went to many places but Fernando de Noronha and the Praia do Sancho are really amazing! I'm speechless when I think about it! The beach is wonderful, a lot of fishes and we were alone! I'll be back one day...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank duarte82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,710
    361
    37
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The paradise!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Amazing place! It seems to be in LOST (the movie)...really a paradise! I want to come back there soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duarte82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

this is simply one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. the colour of the water almost looks like a photoshopped image. the water is so clear, so many fish to see. doplhins sometimes may be present deeper. my favourite beach int he world

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rebelafghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I believe it is one of the best beaches I have ever visited. The sea is blue, full of fishes so perfect for snorkeling, the sand is white and the beach is surrounded by rocks and loads of native vegetation.

Just don't forget to buy food and drinks at the bar before you reach the actual beach and don't bring lots of stuff as it is difficult to reach it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank D0ttina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I think the most beautiful beach I have ever been, you can do snorkelling and see sea turtles and lots of fish!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A little challenging to reach as you need to climb down a natural hole on the cliff, but is worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baia do Sancho also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Baia do Sancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing