We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”
Review of Baia do Sancho

Baia do Sancho
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.00*
and up
Costa dos Mirantes Trail Tour from Fernando de Noronha
More Info
US$64.00*
and up
Sancho Bay Swim and Dolphin Watching from Fernando de Noronha
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Small-Group 4x4 Off-Road Island Discovery Full Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fernando de Noronha is a place that you should definitely should go. I had my first dive there and still havent overcome that experience. The beaches are amazing and the paths to get there grants you outstanding landscapes. Baia do Sancho's beach is nice and clean as the best caribbean beach without all the fuss and party around!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianaGuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,935
    383
    41
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“VERY dificult acess by land”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

So, if you're not so young, or if you're not in good shape, just buy a place in one of the various boats that tours around and stop by the gorgeous Sancho bay. You'll be able to do some unforgetable snorkling, or even swim to the beach ( very easy thing to do, with snorkling equipment ). Sancho beach is one of the top ten beaches in the world, in my opinion.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ABrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Before die you have to go there!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Welcome to the paradise! I've been there one month ago and I miss it sooo much! I went to many places but Fernando de Noronha and the Praia do Sancho are really amazing! I'm speechless when I think about it! The beach is wonderful, a lot of fishes and we were alone! I'll be back one day...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank duarte82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The paradise!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Amazing place! It seems to be in LOST (the movie)...really a paradise! I want to come back there soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duarte82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

this is simply one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. the colour of the water almost looks like a photoshopped image. the water is so clear, so many fish to see. doplhins sometimes may be present deeper. my favourite beach int he world

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rebelafghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baia do Sancho also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Baia do Sancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing