We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach on the island”
Review of Bode Beach

Bode Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.00*
and up
Noronha: Emerald of the Atlantic Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best beach on the island”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A little hard to get to but so worth it!! Rent a buggy and it is much easier. When we were on this beach - we were the only ones. Great views and it is so beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    70
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaboatão, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It has and awesome pool...”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Sometimes, in the end of the shore, near the rocks (on the very right), a natural pool is formed by the waters of the waves. I enjoyed it a lot!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ines_vieira_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, Brasil
Level Contributor
178 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very nice beach”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Bode Beach is a very nice beach, with beautiful landscape of its sand and water extension with the Two Brothers (Dois Irmaos) hills in the background. There are very few or no people in this beach almost all day, which is very nice to go there and imagine that this wonderful beach is only yours.
Very good to rest and swim.

Very easy to access, by foot from nearby beaches during low tide, by bus getting off at Bode Beach stop and getting a small trail to the beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fpolezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Of the beaten path”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our guide recommended we take the kids here. It's just incredible. We were there in the late afternoon and enjoyed looking for crabs in the rocks on the side and just running free. Very isolated; few people.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JanBlanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bode Beach also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Bode Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing