We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tropical paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Teju-Acu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Teju-Acu
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, NJ
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A tropical paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

This pousada looks like a tree house from the outside but once inside the confines of the property, it is amazing. Our room was spacious and very well-maintained with a lovely hammock on the back deck. The restaurant is quite excellent as well. The people that work at reception at extremely friendly and helpful. The property is only a short 15 minute walk to Praia de Concecao which is lovely, especially at sunset. Other parts of the island are easily accessible via a short taxi ride or via a buggy, should you choose to rent one. This place would make a lovely spot for a honeymoon. Wonderful place to stay in Fernando de Noronha and I highly recommend it. It's pricey, but then again so is everything else on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    45
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

All your wishes will be satisfied. Ask and the staff will measure no efforts to serve you. The service was perfect - from the arrival until the departure at the airport. I suffered a problem of medical order which, after the panic, served to show the attention and the proactivity of all who were close to me. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just a few bungalows perfectly integrated in a luxurious tropical environment. Opt for a raised level bungalow, such as number 4,6 and 8, with better views and their own terrace. The place feels intimate, service is very attentioned, helpful and efficient but not intrusive, making you feel at home. Walking distance to the beach. And one of the best table of the island. Excellent breakfast! Rooms with all modern equipment. Our favourite place on the island! As for prices, if you are visiting Brazil, value for money is far less than some other destinations everywhere and everything on the island is betwen 50% to 100% more than on the mainland...

Room Tip: Raised level bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We found it really hard to find a place to stay on Noronha that was not extortionately priced but still had an element of luxury. We spent quite a lit of time researching online ad Teju acu was the exact right place for us! The rooms were lovely and the pool and restaurant were really great. Most of the other accommodation we saw during our trip was very basic and still so expensive! This place had the perfect balance and the staff were lovely and very helpful. Loads if Mosquitos but we got given citronella and incense for our room which did help.

We ate at Ze Maria for the buffet which we really enjoyed and loved the beaches. Diving was good but just so so expensive!

Don't go here expecting a cheap few days!! But it is so beautiful and in a different league to the beaches on the mainland.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Teju-Acu has everything you need for fully enjoying a romantic escapade! The room we stayed had a wonderful view of the stunning "morro do pico". The service was really good and the food was above average. Make sure you rent a "buggy" so you can explore the entire island!, the staff will help you getting one delivered to your door. The place is really quiet and well maintained, with a nice location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Teju is a good place to stay in Noronha.
The restaurant is excellent. Offers a good breakfast. Rooms are good, spacious for noronha. Comfortable bed.
The staff is definitely a plus. They arranged the guides for the tours we wanted to do and a buggy for rent. They gave us all the information we needed. Also one day they've called a massagist for me.
The hotel has a small pool, what is good, but the main attraction in noronha are the beaches, so you will not stay there very much...

The only problem is that one day a huge bug got in our room and another day there was a tree frog inside it... a guy from the staff took it out... Although I like to be in touch with the nature, I really don't like frogs so this was a problem, but a small one... Having a farm here in Brazil, I understand that this kind of thing may happen when you're so close to trees and florests, but there are some things that can be done to minimize the problem... But that's the only area I would recommend an improvement.

Anyway, overall I recommend Teju. It's one of the best, if not the best place to stay in Noronha.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Searcher-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Our trip to Fernando de Noronha was truly special and after much research, recommendations from colleagues in Brazil and a visits to a couple other pousadas while there, we felt strongly we'd made the best choice. The facilities are simple, but much more than adequate. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff was amazing. The price is high, but not as high as some, and we were not disappointed--compared to other options on the isalnd we felt Teju Acu was a very good value. The island is small and very easy to get around so location is not an issue. There's a great beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and everything else is a 5 minute ride away (taxis are easy, or you can rent your own dune buggy). The people that worked at Teju Acu were what made the trip, though. They helped us plan everything, offered great advice and made us feel that they truly wanted us to enjoy our visit to the island.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edf1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.9 mi away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#1 of 2 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#2 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#13 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#30 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#9 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos
#14 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Teju-Acu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Teju-Acu

Property: Pousada Teju-Acu
Address: Estrada da Alamoa S/N, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada Teju-Acu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eco Pousada Teju-Acu immersed in the jungle of Fernando de Noronha and near Conceição Beach has its charming design in complete harmony with the exuberant nature of Noronha Paradise associated with a very high standard of service and food quality making days with us pleasurably unforgettable. All 12 bungalows come with canopy, LCD TVs 42 ', Sky, Nespresso machines, bluetooth, air conditioned slipt, digital safe, wi-fi, mini bar with domestic and imported options, hairdryer, mirror, amenities L Occitane, Wi-Fi, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pousada Teju-Acu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Teju-Acu Hotel State Of Pernambuco
Pousada Teju-Acu Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing