We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Solar de Loronha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would highly recommend staying at Teju Acu! My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and stayed for 3 blissful nights. We live in New York and have pretty high standards for hotels and this one definitely meets our highest standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great rooms. You got individual chales that are very large and accomodate up to 4 adults. Great layout, balcony, sea view form all chales and bathroom clean, new, with great ammenities. Breakfast is honest, swiming pool small but you are in one island w the best beaches of the world.
Considering that Noronha is very expensive this is a great price performance deal.

Room Tip: Central location but not close to any Noronha s beaches. You will need transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent three nights back in October in this pousada. Our accommodation was clearly large enough for the three of us, elegantly decorated, and with a really interesting layout. The bathroom area was very clean and came with all kinds of cosmetic products. The room featured a very good equipped minibar, an LCD TV with a broad selection of free TV and pay TV channels (that you don’t pay for), and free wifi. Make sure you get a room with a straight number as from them you could see the ocean and mount Pico from within your room. I assume this to be great when lying in the bed and waking up or falling into sleep during a full moon night.

Except for the entrance area and the pool-deck the pousada is very well-kept and grants a beautiful view at the ocean and the mount Pico. Unfortunately the pool is not illuminated at night as some pictures might make you think. The bar and reception close at 10pm, there is nothing else that you could do than go to your room or go out. Due to the limited selection of drinks and juices it is also not really convenient to have you sundowners there.

Breakfast is fresh and tasteful. Compared to most places it is not offered in a buffet style. You have your tea or coffee, rolls, sausages, fruits, and a piece of cake, but for everything else you would need to ask. It is not offered, you need to know that it is available and explicitly ask for it. Like for juice, hot chocolate, or eggs. For us this was rather unusual, so I leave it up to you to judge.

Other than the missing introduction into breakfast the staff was very friendly and attentive and even English-speaking. They helped us arranging tours, recommended places to eat, and took care of our buggy return.

The location of the pousada is actually pretty good and most everything is in walking distance. Make sure you bring along enough money or checks as they don’t accept credit cards.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a straight number as from them you could see the ocean and mount Pico...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ickinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This pousada is well-run, located mid-island, and a 5 minute walk from excellent restaurants. All activities can be completed from here, as it is in the middle of the 7 kilometer island--we walked from one end to the other end during our five-day stay and I think we visited every beautiful beach. The scuba diving is very good, similar to Hawaii or the Galapagos--lots of big animals, but not much reef. Snorkeling and hiking are also very nice. Few people on the island have a working command of English (in fact, Brazil is one of the few places in the world we've traveled where not many people speak English), so you need to understand at least basic Portugese. Everyone will try to help you, but carry a translation guide with you. The other problem on this island--not just with Solar de Loronha--is that most places do not take credit cards, everything on the island is very expensive, and there is no place to change money. This is not how the island is advertised, so be forewarned and take lots of Brazilian cash with you lest you fly there and find yourself without funds to do anything. Wifi, satellite, etc., are often impacted by the sun's position and the remoteness of the island, so be patient and enjoy the beautiful setting.

Room Tip: All the cottages are set at an angle so everyone has a nice view from the private porch and every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GWSlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Listen to Fernando de Noronha is the place that God chose to rest the seventh day and must be true.
The place is dreamed and have opted for solar Loronha was a smart move, is super nice, but above all Romulo, who is in charge, he makes excellent stay, very friendly, serves breakfast with lots of love and very successful in its recommendations on the island.
I do not think is a great place to go with children as many beaches are difficult to access...enjoy your stay and are ready to see the most beautiful beaches in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tomwa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We just arrived from a six days trip to Fernando de Noronha,
We loved this Pousada. We stayed in room number 5. A terrific view ! Silent and a very big room. I think all the rooms are the same (very good).
We are with a boy 9 years old and everything was perfect.
Of course, as everything in Fernando de Noronha, this pousada is also very expensive, but I am sure that it was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaoPauloBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Stayed here with my hubby in Nov. Totally overpriced, although staff is friendly, there is absolutely no service. We arrived tired ad hungry at 4pm and I wanted to order a sandwich, not possible since the kitchen was closed and only opened at 8pm! Should not state that has room, service, 'cause they don't!! Rooms were clean, but with no charm at all. Totally overpriced, nothing special. Bad breakfast, bread, bread and more bread. The nice view is the only good thing. Should urgently get some real decoration in the rooms and create a lounge area, should foccus more on service and less on the eletronics: who comes to Noronha to watch satelite tv??? no ipod station thoug and no, zero, nada of magazines on the common area. This place is runned like a rental. Don't believe in a b&b in which the owners don't even show up! Manager was pretty not interested in anything. I will NEVER go back to this place. Try Pousada Maravilha or Solar dos Ventos. By the way I'm brazilian, so pls TRUST ME if you want to save your money (Noronha IS very expensive) but this place is not worthy the dollars.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
13  Thank ErikaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#3 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#16 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#27 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Lua Bela
Pousada Lua Bela
#4 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#12 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Solar de Loronha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Solar de Loronha

Address: Rua Nice Cordeiro 38A | Floresta Velha, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: £244 - £742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Solar de Loronha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Solar De Loronha Hotel Fernando De Noronha
Pousada Solar De Loronha Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing