We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Andean oasis”

Campamento la Perla
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huancayo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campamento la Perla
Reviewed 24 June 2012

At La Perla for a conference last week - the place is a lovely oasis, with a great servant-hearted staff and superb manager, Andreas. It is developing all the time, and would return like a shot... The food was excellent, much of it from home-grown produce - and the rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Take warm clothing in winter though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMeynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

I've taken large groups to work around Huancayo for the past 5 years and have always enjoyed staying at this camp. The facilites are great, the food is great and the management is very helpful. It is a tad bit out of town but if you have your own transportation you can get around pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seekerofadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escoger el bungalow, que es el lugar más comodo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wandervogel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rüdiger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yajo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huancayo hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#2 of 11 in Huancayo
33 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kuska
Hotel Kuska
#8 of 39 in Huancayo
2 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Embajada Wanka
Hotel Embajada Wanka
#5 of 39 in Huancayo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostal Sauna Tambo Wasi
Hostal Sauna Tambo Wasi
#9 of 30 in Huancayo
4 reviews
0 mi away
Presidente Hotel & Convention Center
0 mi away
Casa Hotel Huancayo
Casa Hotel Huancayo
#12 of 30 in Huancayo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campamento la Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campamento la Perla

Address: Av. La Eternidad 1085 | Chupaca, Huancayo 00, Peru
Region: Peru > Junin Region > Huancayo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Huancayo
Price Range: £21 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pearl Campamento la Perla is sutuated in a beautiful valley in the high Andean, where Nature is still untouched. Here you can relax, enjoy and discover the Inca culture with your family. We also have all the facilities for workshops, conferences, bankets with a huge garden area where the Events would be a fully success.We are looking forward to welcome you at the Campamento la perla. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing