We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE”
Review of Hotel Patrick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Patrick
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I spend 3 nights at Hotel Patrick and all I can see is that I felt very well there. Michael - the owner - himself is an awesome person (he saved my New Years´ Eve, by the way, by telling me the RIGHT place to go) and knows how to make the guest feel at home. My room was clean and comfortable (at a very reasonable fare), breakfast was more than enough to start the day. It is definitely the kind of place I´d have stayed longer if I could...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VFCOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

The staff make you feel like family. Micheal the owner did everything he could to help me with money, places to eat and where to go. Rosin who is working there makes the best breakfast and is also super helpful when you have questions about the island. The hostel is not far from some nice beaches and you can walk to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent 5 days at Hotel Patrick and if we only had time we would stay much much more!
It was our base for daily trips around the island.
Unbelievably helpful staff! Beginning with helping with organizing daily trips to medical consultation.
Half a minute walk from the Hotel there are cool restaurants with delicious sea food, just at the beach.
Amazing view for the sunset!
You feel like the part of Michael's family during your stay there.
Hotel itself: great value for money!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The atmosphere in the hotel feels very much like being with friends. Great value for money too! The rooms are basic and clean. This family run place makes you feel like home and any question you have they will do their utmost to find the answer for you. In our case Micheal (the Irish owner) was extremely helpful in arranging our trip to the wonderful Los Roques. As our Spanish was not sufficient to communicate properly we were very pleased with Micheal always being available to give us his advice. I highly recommend this hotel, the town of Juan Griego and the wonderful nearby beaches (Playa Zaragoza is great on a Sunday).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Can't say enough good things about the friendly people and staff at hotel Patrick. A character filled courtyard of tables, hammocks, friends and the best free wifi on Margarita Island. Rooms and air con were perfectly fine, but maybe not the best fit for those looking for resort style accommodation. English speaking staff can help you arrange day tours and whatever you want. Beer, breakfast and a great location. They happily opened their doors and let us sita nd use their wifi even though we were no longer guests days later. Cheers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretzolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Hotel Patrick is a great and relaxed hotel, centrally located in laid-back Juan Griego. Nice bar, friendly staff and Michael the owner is very helpful and can arrange tours on the island. If you go to Isla Margerita, this is definitely a place to hang out for a few days and meet other travellers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Hotel patrick was a great place to stay, from day one i felt at home. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and you can gome and go as you please. It has a bar which is great for meeting people. Also Michael the owner is a very helpful man and looks after so many people. And the beautiful Roisin will make you up some breakfast in the morning. Its handy aswell Michael will change your money at a good price which is safer than changing it on the street. There are two beautiful beaches nearby, Playa Carribe and Galera. When i go back to Venezuela will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nairn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Griego
4.8 mi away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#6 of 90 in Margarita Island
1,535 reviews
13 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
229 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hesperia Playa El Agua
Hesperia Playa El Agua
#1 of 16 in Playa el Agua
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
12.5 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
8.5 mi away
LD Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant
#7 of 16 in Playa el Agua
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patrick

Address: Calle el Fuerte, Juan Griego, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Juan Griego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Price Range: £14 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patrick 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Patrick is a beautiful, friendly, economical and informal 10-room hostel with a lively bar and cheap restaurant now owned by Michael - an Irish musician and filmmaker and his Venezuelan wife, Odalis. There's a free pool table and complementary Internet/WiFi access. It's just 20 meters from the sea, 2 minutes from the town centre shops and there's a gorgeous tropical garden. With 24-hour security and no curfew, it's a great place to relax and meet other travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Patrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Patrick Margarita Island, Venezuela - Juan Griego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing