We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the caribbean flair every day”
Review of Hotel Patrick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Patrick
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We have had an awesome time @ hotel Patrick in Margarita! We had a perfectly relaxing week after traveling Venezuela's main land, and doing all the sight seeing (angel falls, Rio Orinoco, Ciudad Bolivar). it is just perfect to chill at the bar, play pool, and enjoyed the nicest sunsets from the castle ruin at the nearby hill, right next to the ocean. A cultural round trip is also highly recommended.
Once you enter Hotel Patrick, you'll hear Mick shouting "hello my friend, welcome to the Caribbean, put your backpacks down and enjoy a free dink at the bar."
The owner and his wife are really nice and friendly guys. The rooms are clean and cozy.
Overall a very relaxed back packer hotel, with nice rooms, air condition or fan. Thumbs up and a big recommendation!!!

cheers,
Andy

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrendyAndyMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

Was not the first time, I stayed at you guys.
Alwasy feels like I'm coming home.
The location is perfect, close to the beautifull 'Playa Caribe' and close to all nice restaurants, and don't forget the sunsets. Every single night the most beautifull sunsets.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelebeatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Beyond the hotel's good location (close to the beaches and lots of restaurants), the comfy rooms (not luxury but clean and cozy), the great bar (excellent cocktails, rums, etc.) and patio (with hammocks to chill out), it is the super friendly athmosphere that I enjoyed most during my stay at Hotel Patrick.

The owner Mike, an Irish who speaks Spanish fluently, is a really nice guy and he and his lovely wife Odalis manage to run Hotel Patrick as a place that is equally inviting to tourists (mostly backpackers) and locals, who often hang out at the hotel bar. They treat their clients almost like family members and are a great help in finding out what's there to see and do and organize things.

I had a great time in Hotel Patrick (came for a night, stayed for 10 days!) and would certainly recommend it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christhefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Rather than staying at the all inclusive conference hotel, a colleague and i stayed at the Hotel Patrick for a more local experience. We were the envy of the conference. Michael and Odalis were wonderful hosts, and offered great suggestions on places to eat, where to go on the island, and if we had more time would have helped us organize trips to the mainland including Angel Falls, or piranha fishing in the Orinoco river delta! Even if you are planning to travel elsewhere in Venzuela, I recommend checking into the Hotel Patrick to get your bearings and start your trip off right!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebird41-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

After a tough time in Venezuela, it was like coming home and just be myself at Patricks. The owners are so nice and helpfull, really recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maaikiehier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

This hotel was just great. The staff were so friendly and helpful, happy to answer any questions. Our room was spotless and very good value for money. There was a communal area downstairs which was really nice to hang out in...hammocks and a mini library, a TV, a bar and free internet also. There is a lovely place to have breakfast just next door and you can even arrange tours in mainland Venezuela from the hotel. We did a tour of the island by jeep with Mick, the hotel owner, which was good value for money and well worth it. Overall....I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flojobordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My friends stayed there in January when visited Margarita. This place is great, Michael, the owner, is great! It's like a miracle to meet a little Irish corner in South America. Every night we had a little party, met new people and spent time in a company of good people. Though if you like calm places where you can sleep with comfort - this place is not for you =)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackemcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Griego
197.1 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
182 reviews
207.1 mi away
LD Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant
#6 of 15 in Playa el Agua
649 reviews
207.8 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#14 of 89 in Margarita Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
197.2 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
208 reviews
206.6 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
207.5 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#1 of 8 in Pampatar
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patrick

Address: Calle el Fuerte, Juan Griego, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Juan Griego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Price Range: £15 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patrick 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Patrick is a beautiful, friendly, economical and informal 10-room hostel with a lively bar and cheap restaurant now owned by Michael - an Irish musician and filmmaker and his Venezuelan wife, Odalis. There's a free pool table and complementary Internet/WiFi access. It's just 20 meters from the sea, 2 minutes from the town centre shops and there's a gorgeous tropical garden. With 24-hour security and no curfew, it's a great place to relax and meet other travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Patrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Patrick Margarita Island, Venezuela - Juan Griego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing